We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blind Chimps, no longer”

Kokomo Joe's Off Duval Bar Crawl
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a unique fun pub crawl in Key West Florida. We go slightly off the beaten path. Our "Zoo Keepers" will keep you entertained all night. A guided tour, 5 drinks and a souvenir t-shirt for one low price. The most fun you can have in Key West with your clothes on! We have now added a third crawl night each week! Check our booking calendar to see what night fits best in your Key West vacation plan!
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Blind Chimps, no longer”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As Joe coined it "A Blind Chimp could find a bar on Duval". This trip was our 4th trip to KW and we have had plenty of fun on Duval over the years closing down places like the "Garden" and Dirty Harry's, the Green Parrot and more. But this crawl was still fun. Hit some new places just off the path and made some great new friends with the other sighted chimps on the crawl. It was a great way to kick off another fun night in the Conch Republic!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Times”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a great time checking out some of the other bars in Key West. Great team and nice to meet other individuals. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AZmijewski1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A MUST do”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a great time with Joe and the other crawlers in the party. Like others have said, it's so nice to see these places that you most likely wouldn't go in if not on this crawl. We did it early on our visit and were able to go back to some of the places that we really liked. Joe is a great guy, watches over the crawl and gives great advise on Key West. DO this crawl!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very fun!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Wanted to try an off-Duval pub crawl this time around and it DID NOT disappoint. Our zookeeper (John) was a lot of fun and made sure the keep the party going. Got introduced to some new (or at least ones we hadn't noticed before) night spots! Good music, good drinks and fun to meet new people! Definitely must do!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to start your vacation!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

On our first full evening of our seven night vacation, we decided to check out the local bars. Joe's off Duval Crawl was a perfect way to start out our trip. Joe was full of information about the local bars and island history. He introduced us to several musicians and locals that were friendly and welcoming, all giving us ideas of how we could best spend our time in Key West. Kokomo Joe's bar crawl is a must do for anyone that is interested in finding those behind the scenes watering holes that get passed up by the glitz and glamor of the main drag. We had a great time and went back several times to our favorite spots.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kokomo Joe's Off Duval Bar Crawl also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing