We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luigi's Goes Above and Beyond”
Review of Luigis Secret Recipes - CLOSED

Luigis Secret Recipes
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Evanston, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luigi's Goes Above and Beyond”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This little Fleming Street café has delicious food and outstanding service. After receiving free delivery of our Luigi's order to our nearby guesthouse, I discovered the smoked salmon had been omitted from my salad. I called Luigi's, which not only brought me the missing salmon in five minutes; they also refused to charge me for it. Very impressive!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    42
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place off of Duval!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Their calzones are the best we've tasted and we are picky about our pizza. Also, had the chicken pesto sandwich and that was yummy as well. They only have a few tables in their restaurant, but it is a great place to stop off of Duval. We will definitely go back without question during our next visit to Key West.

Helpful?
Thank Eramo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Paninis I've Ever Had”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Title says it all. I had absolutely amazing Paninis. Delicious! Also the soda dispenser made me laugh. See picture attached. Great spot to have you lunch, watch some TV, and enjoy your day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went here twice last week. Sandwiches are very goog. I had their version of a cuban which was served on very fresh roll

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJBeachCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEAL COVE
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great pizza andsandwichs”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

While we were in Key West we stopped by this cute little Italian cafe the food was great and so was the atmosphere if your in Key West go down Fleming street one lock off Duval and have a great meal

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigis Secret Recipes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing