We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the island charm and excellent food.”
Review of Grunts Bar

Grunts Bar
Ranked #86 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A beautiful brick courtyard and relaxed surroundings with bamboo and palm trees. Located in old town but it feels like miles away. Wifi available.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“All the island charm and excellent food.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went out for a late diner and most have walked for an hour looking for just the right place. Our waitress was very nice and helpful with what to order. We all got something different and ended up sharing with phrases like " you have to try mine." We all had a great time and will be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    188
    41
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh & Delicious”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Key West last week and the first place we dined at was Grunts. We ate on the outdoor patio around 9pm and it was away from the hustle & bustle of Duval Street so it was nice and quiet and romantically lit. Our waiter Dennis was extremely nice. We split the fish tacos for an appetizer and had the mahi mahi for the main course. Both were extremely delicious and SO fresh. We washed it down with the refreshing sangria and walked away very happy :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CM89777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Key West”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a small outdoor restaurant. The food was great, we had a group of 5 and everyone was pleased. The fish was very good, my son had ribs, which he liked and my daughter had jerk chicken which she liked very much. The best meal we had in Key West. Service was friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kadanjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious and Quiet”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice dinner off Duval. Wonderful Red Snapper and fish tacos. Milan was an excellent host! We will be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pcstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The fish dishes were very very good. Outdoor seating. Very nice service. Would highly recommend if you like fish and outdoo, somewhat casual, dining.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grunts Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Grunts Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing