We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of Grunts Bar

Grunts Bar
Ranked #89 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A beautiful brick courtyard and relaxed surroundings with bamboo and palm trees. Located in old town but it feels like miles away. Wifi available.
Windsor, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

When nothing really appealed to us on the menu, the chef, Josh, came out and offered to cook whatever appetizers we wanted. He was awesome and so were his creations. What a great cook and great service

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    189
    41
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Outstanding food!!!!! 3 of 4 of us had the surf n turf; steaks were done perfectly, lobster was perfection. Number 4 had the salmon, she said it was excellent (I didn't try it I don't like salmon). The wife and I split the lobster mac n cheese which was just unreal; you have to try it. Atmosphere is great (we ate outside) low lighting with tiki torches. It's far away enough from Duvall for noise to not be an issue, but close enough to be a must stop. Service was very good and attentive but not overbearing (don't remember our servers name but he was from the Czech Repub.) We will be dining there again and recommending it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This beautiful outdoor patio is the perfect place to have lunch or dinner. The food was fantastic and the ambiance couldn't have been better. Thank you Josh and Vicki for opening my new favorite restaurant in Key West.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doragholson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Hang Out”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It has a great small restaurant feeling. Some buddies and I wanted a relaxed but top notch place to hang out, and we found it in Grunts. The chef knows what he's doing in the kitchen, and we all had a great time hanging at the bar drinking and talking. Great people, great service, and great food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joepete26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Excelent”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Me and my wife found this place by accident. Its neatly hidden just half block of duval st. I had baby back ribs and my wife tried Red Snapper with shrimp. Food was awesome and atmosfere was very nice and relaxing. Will come back next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petexpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grunts Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Grunts Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing