We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Conch Ceviche”
Review of Kaya Island Eats - CLOSED

Kaya Island Eats
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Conch Ceviche”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Delicious fresh food with a nice quiet atmosphere. It was a nice escape from the Key West crazy! The conch device was exquisite. The chef does a great job with the presentation if the food.

Helpful?
Thank Kertyfitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    84
    28
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowayton, Connecticut
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We brought our own fish and asked for the Rose fish to be prepared as an appetizer and out came the most beautiful, delicious cerviche looking a bit like Tahiti and tasting outstanding! That was just the beginning of a fabulous well priced meal! Our server, Tiffany could not have been more efficient and sweeter. I highly recommend you not miss this restaurant when in the keys!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deborahdcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key west
2 reviews
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I just brought our family to this restaurant. While the food was excellent it was the service that blew us away. Friendly and hospitable does not even begin to describe how welcome we were meant to feel. The owner/manager Scott went out of his way to accommodate my wife's special requests. Our server Stephany was a delight.
I highly recommend this beautiful place

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeywestGeminiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing all the way around”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I dined here with a group of 9 people earlier this week, the food
and drinks were fantastic. We had many appetizers, drinks, and each a main course. The server was very attentive, the owner came over to our table many times to make sure we were enjoying everything. It's rare to go to dinner with such a large group and have every thing be perfection, however...that was the case here!

Helpful?
Thank Staciiifacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food good, value fair to poor”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Service was excellent, food good, but the value for your dollar not so good. Market value for the grouper was $30. and it was good but nothing special. Our dinner for two was $100 before tip.
This is a very casual restaurant and the noise level was too high for us. If we go again, I would stay for the more bar type food. I think we would have been happier.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaya Island Eats also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing