We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not pass this place up.”
Review of Kaya Island Eats - CLOSED

Kaya Island Eats
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Key West
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Do not pass this place up.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is our new favorite off-Key West restaurant. As you head into or out of Key West, do yourself a favor and stop here for a dose of world class dining at affordable prices. Everything was cooked to perfection, and our server was friendly, courteous, and took the time to answer all of our questions.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cayobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    84
    28
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem:)”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great location, no traffic, free parking. The menu selection was perfect, good variety but not too much to consider. Our vegetarian friends had great options. Kids went crazy over the coconut dinner rolls.
I recommend the coconut mojito and the tuna dinner. The owner, Scott, really takes pride in giving each customer a great eating experience. Highly recommend!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT and Key West
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This restaurant has really hit its stride. We visited recently and had another great meal. We both had fish as our entree choice. I had the asian/cajun fusion mahi mahi on the daily menu and my wife had the fish special of the night. Both were cook perfectly. My mahi had a perfect balance of heat and flavor.

The owner, Scott, keeps careful eye over the operation and works incredibly hard to make sure everyone has just what they want. I also highly recommend you ask to sit in Matty's wait section. One of the best waiters in the Keys.

Aloha !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best food I have ever had !!!!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We are vegan, food was out of this world great, service by Mattie was excellent, owner came to check on us, couldnt talk too busy devouring the excellent food !! Cant say enough about this diamond that we found.I suggest everyone stop and enjoy the food, friendly service. You will be so pleased you did !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maui in the Keys”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very friendly service. The owner took the time to tell us about the coconut rolls and even told us how to get one of the ingrediants. Our server Lisa i believe was ver knowledgeable and helpful. All 4 of us in the group was very pleased with our selections. A member of our group is a wine "lover" and they were very helpful in making sure she got a wine she was pleased with. I would go back everyweek if I lived in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaya Island Eats also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing