We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Wonderful”
Review of Kaya Island Eats - CLOSED

Kaya Island Eats
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Consistently Wonderful”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have had lunch and dinner many times here and have never been disappointed. Fresh seafood excellently prepared and for non-seafood lovers some fine alternatives. Scoo, the owner has given the place a bit of Hawaiian flair and is an attentive host. Friendly service and good specialty drinks. Super key lime pie for dessert!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank optiontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    84
    28
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Kaya is consistently great”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Inspired menu, a little bit quirky just like the Keys! Good food, pretty dining room. Loved the Kaya Salad and the Calamari appetizer especially. Good service, go when it is still a bit light out or go for lunch and sit so you can see out the windows, beautiful view, bright and airy dining room.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ckvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Do yourself a favor and drive out of town to Kaya Island Eats. We've been on the road for two weeks and this was the best meal we've had. Everything was superb. The staff was friendly and efficient. The food beautifully prepared and served. We had the sesame seared tuna and the asian creole fusion mahi mahi. Both exceeded our expectations. Great meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT and Key West
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food...great view...super place to stop near Key West”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on the way out to Key West. It was fabulous!! My wife and I both had the fish tacos. We upgraded from the standard catfish to mahi-mahi. I had mine blackened. My wife's was not blackened. Our fish was moist and very flavorful. The blackening had just enough kick to make a great taco. For desert we shared a chocolate polenta cake. Light and Wonderful...and gluten-free.

The restaurant is bright and airy. Our table overlooked the water. Great music played...and the drinks were great.

Highly recommended !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to eat!!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Scott and the staff at Kaya made our winter vacation something special. The food and service were so good, our group went there twice in one week to have dinner. The first time, I had the sesame coated Mai-Mahi which was delicious. Second time I had Chilean Salmon which was divine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamweaver227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaya Island Eats also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing