We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time”

Waterfront Playhouse
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Named "The Best Professional Theater in Florida" (Florida Monthly Magazine), The Waterfront Playhouse is a not-for-profit, professional theater located on historic Mallory Square in Old Town Key West that attracts locals and tourists alike with a wide range of comedies, dramas, musicals, concerts, and world premieres. Recent hit productions at the Playhouse include "The Drowsy Chaperone," "The 39 Steps," "August: Osage County," Dirty Rotten Scoundrels," "Glengarry Glen Ross," "Lend Me a Tenor," "Doubt," "Twelve Angry Men," "The Full Monty," "Reefer Madness," "Urinetown," "Equus" and the world premiere of Hy Conrad's "Home Exchange." Join us for an exciting evening of theater in Paradise. When the sun sets, the curtain rises at The Waterfront Playhouse.
ogden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Went to the Waterfront Playhouse for the first time -- it was amazing! The seating was great, staff was helpful even offered services for hearing impaired. The production was a hoot!! Looking forward to my next visit. Waterfront is for sure on the list

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    23
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“key west has great theater!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

if you're here for season, buy a season ticket. You also get
rewarded with discounts at many local restuarants.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lachevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Always a good evenings entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We come to Key West once a year and always go to this little theatre as it is always entertaining. This years play about a guy who gets a dog to attract women (the dog is invisible to the audience) was hilarious and the 4 cast members were all excellent singers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Justonemoreholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Anytime we have the opportunity to visit a local theater production we love to take advantage of it. Key West has a small local theater hidden away right on the marina front. The performance was hilarious, we were able to get seats the day of the production rather late, our seats were not that good, but it was last minute and the show was so entertaining you didn't notice the condition of the chairs.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 714cindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming,
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First class entertainment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

The theatre groups in Key West are top notch. We have never been disappointed in the productions here and it is a wonderful evening. Plus you still have plenty of time for bar hopping after the show.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiliboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Playhouse also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Waterfront Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing