We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Ice Cream and Service”

Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 8 Bakeries in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fort Mitchell, Alabama
Level Contributor
239 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Super Ice Cream and Service”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped in on a sweltering summer day. We asked if they could make a key lime float with Key Limeade and Key Lime Ice Cream which was not on the menu. The lady at the counter cheerfully said she could. It was delightful and just right for the kind of day that it was. Just the right mixtue of sweet and tart.

One of the best floats I have ever enjoyed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    63
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Yum"”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The cookies are huge .. The fudge is amazing . Way better then kilwins . A perfect stop on duval for a sweet treat .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayrika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
227 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best cookie ever!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

$5 for a huge cookie and worth every penny! Very gooey and warm and full of chocolate! A must go place when in Key West! Just remember to grab napkins! The cashier didn't give us one and I promise you'll need it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katpilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL cookies!! A must go place!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I went to Key West 2 months ago for the first time and had the chance to visit this place.
It has THE BEST chocolate chip cookies I´ve ever eaten in my whole life!!
I´ve only regreted not buying the fudge!!
If you´re going to Key West, don´t think twice... this place is the PARADISE! ;)
I highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessy_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“CoOkIeS!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Best choc chip cookie I've EVER had. I had the one with pecans! Tasted that fudge also and it was amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rx8freehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mattheessen & Magilner's Candy Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing