We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummmm”
Review of China Garden West

China Garden West
Ranked #304 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pottstown
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“yummmm”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very good. Ordered pork egg foo young, moo shu pork, boneless ribs and sweet n sour chicken. Everything was very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank antyfreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    10
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, service and building need help.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Eden House down the street and ate here twice during our stay. The place could use some air conditioning. It could also use some cleaning. The food was good and the prices were reasonable. On our second night, the waitress delivered my wifes food to another table, then after that patron had eaten several bites, took it back to the kitchen, re-plated it and put fresh garnish (peanuts) on top and then served it to us! Needless to say, she didn't eat it and we won't be back here next time we are in Key West.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cariosello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level Contributor
347 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We eat at China Garden several times a year. We live near their New Town location so we always go there. Often we ask for delivery and, by the time I set the table, the food is hot and at the door. I don't know how they do it. The rice is always perfect and the vegetables al dente. We have tried numerous things on their menu and all were good. I always go back to General Tso's chicken combination plate. For about $10 you can eat for at least 2 or 3 meals. Often we split one. If you have a yen for Chinese, give them a try. I think the fact that they have opened a new restaurant in Old Town says something about their popularity. There are at least two other Chinese restaurants on the island yet everyone I know always goes to China Garden West.
The food is consistently good and the prices are very reasonable for Key West. What is there not to like?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guavagirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very Large Portions Here”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great little Chinese and seems this is very popular with the local Key West folk as we got to find out one evening here as everyone talks to you and wants to hear about life in the UK. The food is very good and the portions are HUGE but the prices are cheap. Highly Recommend

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jj1955_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, Old-fashioned Chinese”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The food is quite good. The menu is varied with a good deal of old-fashioned Chinese dishes that reminded me of my long-ago youth in the Bronx, Centrally located, but not, fortunately, on Duval Street.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Garden West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to China Garden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing