We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Timeshare Trade” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Timeshare Trade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Regular week is in Cancun. Room had a gorgeous view of the ocean. It's on the quieter side but close to restaurants, stores. Staff was wonderful. Rented scooters for ease in getting around. Grounds are beautifully kept.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnalee357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    165
    56
    22
    9
See reviews for
254
175
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Loved this place!! Great local and perfect for family. The condo was beautiful and the service impeccable! This is my new go to place when staying in KW!! My 3 year old son loved the pool and didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TriciaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at Hyatt Windward through my timeshare for a week and absolutely loved it. I stayed here 2 years ago and they did some landscaping updates that were beautiful. the rooms overlook the ocean so the views are superb. it is a bit out of the way from old town and much of the key west action, but what you sacrifice in driving is the peace, quiet and comfort of a great place. The only thing I suggest is to improve the mobility of the heavy sliding glass door to the nice patio...it was very hard to open. the staff was incredible and very helpful. kudos to Jane and Renaldo! I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msbnsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This resort is absolutely amazing! The rooms are beautiful, the grounds are immaculate and the views are stunning. I wish I could live there permanently! If you want a relaxing getaway in the Florida Keys, this is your spot!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staycation4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, GA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at this resort through a time-share trade. We had a suite with a perfect view (I think it was #5423). This property does not sit on the beach but it is across the street from the ocean. So, our view was a beautiful courtyard, the pool and the ocean. Heavenly!! I wanted to take the view home with me. The property is well-kept and beautiful. Our suite was lovely. This was the very first time-share property that offered daily maid service. Therefore, the suite was very clean. My only warning is you must remember you are in Florida and Florida has a lot of insects. We had purchased a box of doughnuts and the next morning the box was filled with sugar ants. We threw the doughnuts away and kept all opened food off the counter, never having any more problems with ants.
Because Key West doesn't have nice beaches, we really enjoyed the Hyatt's infinity pool and pool bar. They provide a weekly calendar of activities. I highly recommend taking part in the pool parties which include music and free adult beverages. We also enjoyed fun games of bingo. You'll also get entertainment watching the local iguanas!
I'm ready to go back! Awesome property with great staff members!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinzmom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

It was perfect in every way.
We loved the room. The beds were very comfortable. Loved having the mashing machine in the room, they even gave us Tide for washing the clothes. We got beach towels to use each day. The kitchen is actually a kitchen I would feel comfortable cooking in. Fully equipped with good pots and pans. Has a orange juicer and a excellent blender for making blended drinks, the fridge has an ice machine. The patio is huge. And very comfortable. We couldn't see the sunrise or sunset from the room, but just take a 5 minute stroll to the ocean rambla out front the hotel and u can get excellent pictures of the sunrise.
Internet worked great! Downloads a movie in HD in less than 2 minutes.
It was extremely relaxing. Honestly we cannot find anything bad to say about the hotel. The only detail is if you want your room cleaned in the morning, phone and ask, otherwise it will be around 6pm.
The staff are excellent, professional and friendly.
The pool is great, plenty of chairs. And happy hour at Abby road is a good deal.
Be sure to look for the many Lagunas!
We are already taking about returning next year for a week holiday.
It's worth the price.
And parking in key west is no problem. We just looked for the city parking which is cheaper, and it was easy to find a spot.
The airplanes didn't brother us, think we heard them once when sitting out by the pool. The room is sound proof.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cpbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff was very nice, accommodations were extremely nice and family friendly. The rooms were quiet and very clean. Large master bedroom & bath. Great layout. Fantastic pool area with ocean view. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryS359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing