We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Overall great stay. The resort is somewhat secluded near the airport. Others have complained about noise. For my brother & I this was not an issue. The resort is clean and up to date. The only suggestion for improvement would be Abbey Road. The bar/gift shop needs to be updated. It seems like the Hyatt could make it more upscale.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Travelguruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Windward Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 726 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Hyatt Windward Pointe offers good value, relative to Key West prices, for families if you take advantage of advance online booking rates. The units are large and very nicely furnished and equipped, with a full kitchen, living area, master suite, guest bedroom and bath, and even a sofa bed, to accommodate up to six people. The patio deck is large and comfortably furnished, the grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, with a large pool as the central feature. Located next to the airport, but plane noise isn't an issue and there are two nice restaurants next door. It's an easy drive into downtown Key West, (although parking is not so easy), or you can take a shuttle or arrange for scooter or bicycle rentals. If you prefer a quiet, comfortable location to the noisy nightlife of the old town, this is a great choice for a stay in Key West.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here January 11-18. There were 5 adults in the room and we were not the least bit croweded - pleanty of room for everyone. Beautiful pool, and grounds - love the infinity pool feature. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Make sure to try the Italian resturant next door Trattoria - you can walk there and the food was excellent. Also, must trys are Garbos Grill, Paseo, and Seven Fishes - these are don't miss places to eat. Can't wait for our 2015 trip - hopefully this time it will be 2 weeks.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room - but we perfer the 2nd or 3rd floors - great views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterLover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this gorgeous property prior to boarding a cruise ship in Ft Lauderdale. Though the check in process was a little rough around the edges (staff was more interested in supplying coupons with their names stamped on it for kick backs) than concentrating on their tasks - this resulted in us receiving a non-working room key and no parking pass.

Once we got to the room, it got better. To call the room "ocean view" is a stretch, as the water was at BEST peekaboo view and only from the lanai, but the room (which to our surprise turned out to be a 2 bedroom, living room, kitchen condo) was truly beautiful and very tastefully decorated. The location was great, right across from the water, next to a couple of restaurants and only a short drive from the main Duval street / downtown area. Since we preferred to stay in a quiet area, this was just great. In case you have any concerns about the airport being right next door, don't, there was ZERO noise and disturbance resulting from the airport. The sidewalk along the water is fabulous, you can go for a walk, run, bike ride just by crossing the street. The garden and grounds were also beautiful and well kept, as well as the pool area which we used once. The only disturbance came from housekeeping staff rolling their carts even early in the morning. Our room was the first by the elevators and the carts were noisy! Highly recommended place.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor for ocean view, and away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mezso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My girlfriend owns a timeshare at this facility, but has never stayed until this past week. Needless to say, we were very pleased with our stay. The location was directly across from the ocean. Although there was no beach directly across from the property, an ocean front beach was only a short drive or bike ride away. It was not on the busier side of Key West and away from the hustle of Duval Street, which was fine with us. A great place to relax and enjoy the sun. All rooms are two bedroom suites with full in-room amenities(kitchen, washer/dryer, etc), which means you can travel light. We cannot wait for our next winter get-away!! We will bring friends next time, as the rooms are very spacious.

Room Tip: The main road in front of the hotel, can be busy at times, so although you may want an end unit to g...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Perfect!! Great views, away from busy Duvall st but close enough to bike or drive!! Great for a couple or a family of 6. I spent days trying to find the perfect hotel in key west for a couples getaway, and I know I didn't go wrong. Close enough to walk to Smathers beach! Enjoyed the huge balcony and fresh air! Oh did I forget to say we loved it?

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank adan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon... and absolutely loved it! Every morning we watched the sunrise over the ocean. We were able to cook/prepare many of our meals, which we loved having that freedom. The pool & activities around the grounds were great. The staff was friendly & helpful. This was literally our temporary "home away from home". We are planning our 1 year anniversary and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
Hyatt Sunset Harbor Resort
#47 of 51 in Key West
305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $315 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing