We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here a week and were completely satisfied. Our two bedroom unit was great - well furnished, very clean, view of the ocean. The grounds are very well kept, complete with iguanas. The pool area is very good - nice pool, plenty of seating, nice snack shack - Abby Road - complete with soft drinks, beer, sandwiches and pizza. The shrimp pizza is good. They have happy hour specials and on Sunday we had a NFL playoff special on beer.
The staff is great. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The concierge was friendly and helpful. Offer coupons for discounts are several restaurants. She did keep pressing to take the company sales tour, which we declined. Maid service was great.
The resort is away from downtown Key West and most attractions. We had a rental car and were able to drive and park at various attractions with little problem. Being away, the resort was quiet. Even being next to the airport, you would hear jets during the morning and afternoon, but seldom in the evening and night.
There are two restaurants adjacent to the resort and the Trattatoria has delivery service to the room. This was very convenient the first evening, as we arrived late, didn't want to go out and ordered in - very good food.
Roosevelt Ave is between the resort and the ocean. It is not too busy. There is a nice sidewalk on the ocean side of the street, and then the seawall. There is not a beach area across from the resort. There is a beach- about a half mile. We walked the sidewalk/seawall several times and it is a pleasant place to walk.
Great sunrises over the Atlantic. The rooms have a telescope to aid in viewing the ocean, sailboats, the stars...

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tomc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 747 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Lets start with the bad:
Weak internet service, free fist night thats prob why.
Next we left our chocolate chip cookie on table prior to going to bed. My girlfriend woke up taking a bite then noticing the cookie was covered in sugar ants, NICE?
Hot water, took forever to get hot, we were on top 3rd floor, thats no excuse.
THE GOODS:
Beautiful grounds, big spacious rooms, see pictures, nice balconies, nice pool area with plenty of chairs, watch the sunrise from your balcony. Hyatt resorts, great places. I'd come back but if your a manager reading this please address issues, I'm a big trip advisor fan.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank corvette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We just returned from a 7 day stay at this resort and it was fabulous!! The rooms are incredible, very spacious, comfortable, pool area has a great view with a hot tub! Happy hour daily in the snack bar area and coffee in the main lobby every morning! Great location, near the airport and daily walks by the ocean path way!! Staff is very friendly and will take care of your every need!! A return visit for sure!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We came back a few days ago from our family trip to Key West. We stayed at hyatt windward Point. We could not have picked a better place to stay! The place is immaculate. The rooms, the grounds, the pool. Everything is in excellent shape. The place is next to the airport but we were not bothered at all by the plane's noice, which is minimal. It is a few (5) minutes away from Duval street but the location was not an issue for us. As a matter of fact we prefer it this way since we enjoy a very quiet atmosphere when on the pool, grounds, balcony. Also the views are incredible. We think every room has an ocean view, of course some views better than others. The kitchen is well equipped and you can cook breakfast, lunch and dinner there. There are 2 great restaurants next to the resort, an italian one and a sushi/hibachi/seafood. We will definetely be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank acdemarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We own a timeshare at this resort and could not be happier. Last visit was Jan 2013 and we are headed back for two weeks in Jan 2014. We love the Pointe. We live in Michigan and this is our annual getaway to break up wintertime. Staff is great, rooms are always nicely appointed and clean. Very nice location. We love the Hyatt Residence Club and the quality of the properties. Also have a timeshare in San Antonio with Hyatt.

Room Tip: Take your pick. Some rooms look out on to grounds while others look out onto ocean. We prefer ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We own a time share at Windward Point and it is our slice of paradise! Get place, we love it there! It is a great location for us living on the west coast of Florida. It is like being away without being too far from home. The drive is not bad. It is a quick trip by plane from Ft. Myers and the Key West Exprress is also an option. The best in Key West!!

Room Tip: All room face the water so there really is not a bad room! Higher floors are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJCFtMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here with my in-laws and had a wonderful time. The hotel concierge was very helpful in providing tips on things to do while in town and all of them were excellent. There is a pool, but the hotel is very close to the beach (which is a very small beach walking distance from the hotel). We rented a car during the trip, as we flew into Miami, which helped with groceries ect, but is not required.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,423 reviews
1.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Sunset Harbor
1.6 mi away
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe

Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $345 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing