We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Year #2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Ellenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Every Year #2”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I posted a review titled "Every Year" because we so enjoy the Hyatt Windward Pointe. We just returned from this year's trip and I wanted to post again because they've made some really nice upgrades to an already fantastic property! Check out the new awesomeness:

#1- New electric grill stations! These babies are s-w-e-e-t! Mini grill stations with teak "bar" are being installed as we speak. They were putting the final touches on them when we left. We can't wait to try these babies out next year!

#2- John, Paul, George, & Ringo (the charcoal grills) are still your best bet for hot dogs and are now located next to the volleyball court and the swing overlooking the Atlantic ocean. They are perfectly situated for a quick and delicious poolside lunch!

#3- Abbey Road has upgraded their merchandise and are now carrying local flavors like Kermit's Key Lime Jellybeans and Secrets of the Islands hand scrub. So excited to see the local stuff in there!!!

#4- Bingo. Don't miss it. GREAT prizes this year!!!!!

#5- Landscaping. An already gorgeous property was actually MORE lush. I didn't think it possible.

Special shout out to the manager (Michael? I think?) and his staff. They are just fabulous and accommodating in every conceivable way. See you next year!!

Room Tip: Mind the Iguanas :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sbuete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    189
    62
    23
    9
See reviews for
280
198
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Exelent resort away from the bussle of old town. Large 2 bedroom appartments with exelent views, pool & entertainment. Great for family or group up to 6. Transport needed as ther closest beach to swim is 1 mile away. There are 2 resturants right next to the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David-Maze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great, well maintained property away from the hustle and bustle of Old Town. Having stayed at the property 4 times, everything is consistently exceptional. The resident lizards provided novel entertainment for the family- although the way they simply fall out of trees was a little unnerving! Staff is friendly too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mysherona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family of four spent 6 excellent days at the Hyatt Windward Pointe. Great grounds with plenty of green and shade, Large pool and fun snack Bar areas. Plenty of things to keep the kids busy ping pong and pool, hammocks, spa tub, shuffle board and volley ball court.
The suite was completely appointed, a quality kitchen, dining area and living room. The bed and Bath were very comfortable. The suite includes a washer/dryer.
Put to rest any concerns about the location, the road and airport had no impact on the quality of our stay, inside or out.

Room Tip: suite 5114, first level corner with a great view of everything. large semicircle balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brianhaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a nice hotel with very nice rooms. The pool is not very big, but it wasn't over crowded. Great view of the ocean, but there is a major street between the property and the shoreline, so you always have traffic going by. Takes away from it for sure. I would recommend you either rent bikes or a car. It is a $18-20 cab ride to the other side of the island to get to ANYTHING. It is all on the northwest side, this hotel is southeast side. We spent a fortune in transportation! THere is no beach, there is no restaurant, no spa, no workout facility. There is a tiki hut by the pool for drinks and snacks. They will at least light up a grill for you so you can cook out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinInAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a great vacation at Hyatt Windward Pointe,
We stayed in a two bedroom condo overlooking the pool and ocean,
Night life in the city is great. Lots of restaurants to choose from and historic places to visit.
The shopping down town is good too.
We were surprised that stores were still opened at 10.00p.m.
,

Room Tip: This is a residence club. Choose a condo with ocean front. It is so beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Venicetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our first stay and i will say that i was impressed. The rooms while decorated a bit generically were excellently equipped. The property, the pool area and the facility are amazingly landscaped and it beckons you to relax and enjoy the view of the Atlantic along the A1A. Our view was fantastic and i believe all the rooms have a very similar view. You are next to the airport but the noise was minimal and not at all intrusive. The staff was courteous, friendly and always had a smile on their faces. Duval is a few minutes away by bike or car but its nice to know that you oasis awaits you after the chaos and craziness of Duval. We enjoyed having the best of both worlds. Well done Hyatt!

Room Tip: all of the rooms have a excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MamaG6unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.1 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#20 of 51 in Key West
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing