We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant resort conveniently located two miles from Key West chaos.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant resort conveniently located two miles from Key West chaos.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully appointed two bedroom and two bath with great kitchen and balcony with view of the ocean. Would go back there in a heartbeat. Recommend travel by bicycle from the resort as parking in town is limited. Resort is by the airport but travel is light and sleeping uninterrupted. Beautiful pool and Abbey Road cafe named because the Beatles stayed in the hotel there that preceded Hyatt. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ihsrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    192
    65
    23
    9
See reviews for
283
200
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and was so impressed. The two bedroom suites were clean and spacious and stocked with top notch toiletries. The front desk staff was friendly and very responsive to our needs and requests. The furnishings were new and even sitting out on the balcony was a treat. The only downside was that we were right next door to the airport, so during the day you could hear, see, and feel the planes taking off if you are out on the balcony. However, the rooms were well insulated so noise was not an issue inside the suite.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Floridagal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakulla, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

These are timeshare properties but they rent like a hotel. The grounds and pool were beautiful. We could see the Ocean from our balcony. At first we were annoyed that a tree was partially blocking our view, but it was full of iguana that were fun to watch! The property is away from town but that was ok with us. We used a hop on hop off bus to get to old town for the day. The rooms are condos. We had a 2-bedroom, 2-bath with a full kitchen which was great. I would recommed this. Some reviewers complained about the airport noise but I did not find it to be a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RozWakulla_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Can't say enough good stuff about this place. Rooms were wonderful. Ask for a princess balcony you won't regret it. Staff was great. Pool was large and enough room where you didn't feel crowded. Was worried about location but we rented a car (very cheap) and drove to Duval Street every night. Was lucky enough that someone gave us their parking ticket once. Glad we didn't stay in old town, we enjoyed coming back to room and sitting on balcony with our drinks and listen to ocean.
Only complaint was the maid service. They came different times each day and you didn't know when to leave your room. One day they skipped us completely. They should be on a schedule. They weren't very friendlt either.
Staff at front desk were great and even gave me a late check out. Definitely will be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for princess balcony facing the ocean. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1GiantsFan1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Windward Pointe is a wonderful place to unwind and easily accessible to the bustling "Old Town" of Key West. There are beautiful ocean views from almost every room and telescopes on the balconies so you can spot aquatic live and ships out to sea.

The apartment is spacious and comfortable with all the amenities and you will enjoy a cocktail and lunch at Abbey Road (poolside).

I highly recommend this facility for its location and comfort.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSH51150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying in Key West and we had a wonderful time! We did buy a time share during our stay and we are looking forward to next year!! We are going to use it as our family vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeve68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After staying at the Hyatt Beach house on vacation with the kids, we purchased a time share at Windward Pointe because we love the ocean view. We overpaid because we purchased directly from Hyatt impulsively instead of purchasing a timeshare for half the cost on the secondary market. Caveat emptor! We have no regrets though since we have stayed there often, and have traded some years for stays in Texas, and Puerto Rico as well. The Hyatt Beach house is on a nice quiet side of the Island, perfect for a place to spend time with young kids. At the Snack Shack, there is a plaque on the wall commemorating the time the Beatles stayed at the same approximate location many years ago. Talk about history! The units are new and tastefully decorated. The pool is awesome and there is always a nice breeze that keeps the bugs away. Use the shuttle service, rent bicycles, or rent a car because you are far away from all the touristy happenings on the other end of the island. You can actually walk to and from the airport. I actually love listening to the small planes taking off and landing at the nearby airport. It's not noisy at all; I find it to be really cool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,337 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
1.6 mi away
Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing