We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Windward Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We love this place!!!! The rooms are large and clean. The property is beautiful. The staff is professiona and engaging. The view is fantastic. The pool bar is a huge plus. It is a car ride/cab ride away from Duval, but it is so relaxing it is well worth it!!! It is also a great value for so a large place. I've paid the same for a TINY room on Duval. That ISN'T worth it. Fun for the WHOLE family!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pamela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    159
    55
    22
    9
See reviews for
248
169
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Personally, I prefer the Hyatt Beach House (mostly because of the zero-entry pool), but Hyatt is also great! Nice pool, shuffleboard, overlooks Atlantic Ocean. 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo style rooms with full kitchen and w/d. Internet was down while we were here, except for in the lobby - very disappointing. Great view to see the jets practice and there's a small pool bar with food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed at several places in Key West. We own at the Hyatt Beach House, and this was our first time at Windward Pointe. We loved it! The view was gorgeous, the property is beautiful, and the pool is so much fun! We really enjoyed being on the quiet side of the island too, made it much more relaxing. We will go back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venetia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed in Hyatt Sunset Harbor and Hyatt Beach House previous to this. This is by far the best of the three!! I was a little hesitant to be so far away from Duval, but it was SO relaxing being here. And they also offer a shuttle to get downtown if you don't have a rental or just don't want to drive. The pool is beautiful, was perfect for our kids, we could always find chairs. Abbey Road was great to have for drinks or snacks. My only complaint would be that I wish that Abbey Road had longer hours. The inside of the condos are beautiful! No issues with cleanliness. We liked having the airport so close, my kids enjoyed the planes. Give this resort a try-you will return again & again. We're returning in a week :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andiz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Windward Pointe at the end of February 2013. The unit was lovely. Clean, well appointed, beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The airport noise was a bit disconcerting at times--but mostly when we were outside. We rented a car and would highly recommend doing so if you stay at this property. We had no problem parking in town and enjoyed shopping and sightseeing there each day. We also appreciated that we could escape the crowds in town and return to the quiet of the resort. We especially enjoyed daily runs along the boardwalk across from the resort. And, it was nice to be able to walk to some of the nearby restaurants. The Abbey Road facility was great to have on site. Only recommendation there would be to upgrade the adult beverage selection and quality--kind of disappointing. We would definitely return to this beautiful resort!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DigsGreatHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

the resort was great. pool was perfect, although we experienced some bugs--?no see-ums maybe? they were a little annoying. otherwise, the beach was walking distance, but not very clean or picturesque. we enjoyed a wine tasting, happy hour, and food at the grill/bar. fish sandwich was delicious. an iguana decided to visit our table for scraps, which scared the living daylights out of me! so beware of the local wildlife!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife, Daughter and myself came down here for a wedding in Nov 2012. There was snowstorm in the Northeast and ten days after Hurricane Sandy. We arrived a day late no problem they did not charge for the night. They could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were in great order the jetted tub was great and it was nice to have a washer and dryer. We plan on going back when I retire for a week can't say enough good things about the accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,531 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing