We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Resort Stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We traded our Boston Custom House for a week here in Key West. The Windward Pointe resort is clean, fairly new, has friendly staff and is a very nice place to stay. You'll hear complaints about the airport, and yes, it's a busy place. We're accustomed to it and it didn't bother us; as a matter of fact it was kinda fun watching the planes taking off from the runway just behind us. Navy jets from the base a little further north in Boca Chica fly by daily as well.
When we arrived, they moved us to a third floor room with a better view-- without us even asking. The amenities were very good with free Wi-Fi, a full kitchen, laundry facility, jacuzzi tub in room and a large patio/deck with table and chairs. Their outdoor pool was nice and there was a jacuzzi pool there too. Well kept grounds made it a pleasure. Although we had a car, the Old Town Trolley tour we took over a two-day period had a stop at the Best Western next door.
Also within walking distance were La Trattoria and Benihana's. If you have an opportunity to get here, by all means I would recommend it.

Room Tip: No restaurant associated with the resort except the pool bar/snack shack Abbey Road. Higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    184
    62
    23
    9
See reviews for
270
197
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent a long weekend here in a two bedroom suite with a ocean view. The room was great, full kitchen, two bedrooms, master bath, jacuzzi tub, three tvs, super ocean view. lots of fancy tile and wood.

The infinity pool was warm and clean. They do have a snack/outside bar with a limited drink and food menu. Great front desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cebakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are looking to relax. We had 2 couples in a 2 bedroom and there was more than enough room.

There were maids by everyday to exchange towels ( This does not happen in most time shares so this was nice) and by mid week for a clean.

I think they should switch over to gas bbq.s, although I understand why they wanted to do big charcoal ones they are hard to manage and too hot to cook anything on and you have to wait to get them lit up.

This was a nice relaxing trip although key west is definitely a sleepy place if you are looking for a family vacation I would suggest Miami.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the ocean we stayed in 5222 which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFEARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband, myself and another couple just spent a week at this wonderful resort. There are not many places you visit that look exactly like the photos.. This resort lives up to that and more. From the complimentary champagne on check in, your are treated like royality..The front desk is extremely helpful, housekeeping attentive to your needs. The location to us was a plus. Yes, transportation to Duval street is pricey, however, the peace and quiet away from Duval was worth it.. The pool area is amazing. The view is out of this world. the airport was a non issue. The units are well kept and stocked which made it nice for some great eat in dinners and lunches.. The staff will even fire up the grills for you to cook your dinner on!! We would return to this resort in a hearbeat!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Windward Pointe, probably as good as it gets in Key West but if you're use to Florida Panhandle Beaches, forget the Keys! The sea grass is never cleaned up and it spells terrible. I hope the Keys beaches are not our testiment to the GREAT BEACHES of Florida. Many of the Gulf Coast Beaches have issues of various kinds, as i have found in our travels over 30 years and i still come back to Panama City Beach and the whole Pan Handle east and west. It's a must see.

Room Tip: WE always want ocean front view, wasn't available, they said they hadn't been cleaned, we ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltraveledIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Windward Pointe during the Key West Food and Wine Festival in January of this year. Our accomodations were a two bedroom condo style with a view of the ocean across the street. Even though it's located next to the airport the noise from the planes was not a factor because the condo was quite. There are two nice resturants within a very short walking distance of the property. We didn't need a rental car because the Hyatt runs a shuttle to downtown Key West approximately every 15 minutes and from 8:00 am to 11:00 pm. There is a five dollar charge for using the shuttle, but for us it was less expensive than a rental car and we were able to walk from the airport to the property. The condo was well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The staff at the property are very friendly and at your service. We had friends with us and this spacious condo was just right for us. We look forward to returning again next year.

Room Tip: When you reserve your room ask for a room with a full-view of the ocean otherwise you may get only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjhaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have stayed at Windward Pointe on three separate occasions and each time it has been a great experience. The rooms are large, the staff is responsive, helpful and courteous and the grounds are beautifully maintained. Key West is such a party town that it is difficult for vacationers to relax; this resort offers the exception. It is located about as far from Mallory Square as one can get on the island. It is expensive to take a taxi downtown but very inexpensive to take a bus which stops in front of the resort. It would be a great thing for the resort to offer shuttle service to the Duval Street area. But after a couple of days of too many bars and too many t-shirt shops and too many loud tourists this is a great retreat to lie in a hammock or by the pool and just relax. They have a nice little bar nearby. The resort concierge will fix you up with a trip to see dolphins at play or para sailing or any of the other adventures you might want to try. The kitchens in the condos are well equipped so it is easy to have meals in. Although the resort is located within walking distance of the airport, literally, there is not any significant noise and we found it a non-issue. Next time in Key West I will be at the Windward Pointe Resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view of the grounds and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ezzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Southernmost House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Windward Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Windward Pointe

Property: Hyatt Windward Pointe
Address: 3675 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-5254
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Windward Pointe 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary vacation resort; residential styled units with fully equipped kitchens and dining areas; ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Windward Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Windward Pointe Hotel Key West
Hyatt Hotel Key West
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing