We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Roasted Corn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bien

Bien
Ranked #1 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Latin, Fusion, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Roasted Corn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I had heard so much about the roasted corn that we stopped by just for the corn and it certainly lived up to it's reputation! The roasted corn is simply amazing. We went back a couple of days later for lunch and had the corn again - still amazing!! Our lunch was very good and we would definitely return when in Key West. It is a very simple little restaurant with outside tables and a lunch counter. But the food is some of the best we ate in Key West.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank savannahsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,183
    215
    37
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dianeandjohn
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OMG, so good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch at Paseo the other day and the only thing we could say was "Oh My God"...the food was amazing! The corn was everything everyone says it is and more. Huge portions of delicious food and friendly service. Paseo is not fancy, its counter service and a couple of picnic tables, but one taste of the food and it doesn't matter what the ambiance is. Wonderful little gem!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dianeandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AWESOME food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent food...period!! I travel every month for business all over the world; Europe, Asia, Africa, etc. Paseo is the type of restaurant that is very simple...stand and order and pay at counter, just a few tables, and when they bring the food the quality, quantity, and taste of the food is just exquisite, at an extremely affordable price. I planned on going the next day (again) and unfortunately they are closed on Monday/Tuesday. Would recommend this place hands down to anybody. Superb choice!!! Enjoy!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fly320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not #1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had lunch on Wednesday, the first day of the week they are open. Pleasant dining outside - good, not great,Cuban sandwiches and traditional Caribbean soft drinks (no alcohol). Roast corn is one of their specialties but we do it much better in Georgia. May go back to try again next visit, but not impressed this time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Small casual place with a few outdoor tables. We ordered their most popular sandwich with pork, ham, banana peppers, caramelized onions & Swiss cheese. It's one of those meals that you can't stop saying "Wow" with every bite! Sandwich was split between my husband and I, and it was plenty to fill us up. Also tried the roasted corn....very unique & full of flavor. Would definitely go back the next time we are in Key West.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alsheju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bien also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing