We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”
Review of Bien

Bien
Ranked #2 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Latin, Fusion, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great place for lunch! Very clean and sandwich was great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GBH64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,268
    227
    39
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The staff of our guest house told us to try this place. We had no idea of what to expect but it is excellent. It is a small place with tables outside or take out. They offer a large selection of Caribbean food including sandwiches as well as complete meals. I had #8 which is a pulled pork sandwich and their most popular sandwich. It was excellent. I could eat it every day. A large toasted roll filled with excellent tender pork with a great sauce. My partner had #5 which is shrimp on a toasted roll. You can choose the level of spice that you want. There were six large shrimp filling the sandwich They have a nice selection of soft drinks but no beer or wine.
The staff is friendly and very helpful. Our order was filled quickly and served to our table outside. They have a mister system that helps with the heat in Key West in the summer.
This will be our first stop when we return to Key West. They are closed on Monday and Tuesday.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank starman543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Cannot reiterate what other reviewers are saying about this place. The sandwiches are the best we've had. Could easily cut in half and share, but the food is just toooooooo good to do that. The salads are super fresh. Please please go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank parkview25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just GOOOOOOOOO”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

It's the best sandwich I think I have ever had! The blend of tastes was fantastic. I enjoyed every single bite. The sandwich was large enough to share. And, I couldn't stop looking around me to see what everyone else was eating. There were bowls of great looking cuban items and other salads. I could have stayed all day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamby082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Corn”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Eat the corn. Amazing. Had to go back for more. You will too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmalinm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bien also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing