We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could eat here every day”
Review of Bien

Bien
Ranked #2 of 444 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Latin, Fusion, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I could eat here every day”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The grilled pork, the prawns, the chicken thighs, corn on the cob, all delicious (& cheap!). They need some more space for tables, but they're working on that. This is the best place to eat east of the Mississippi. I wish they'd open one like this in Chicago!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rahmemanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,262
    227
    39
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwich Joint”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

If yore looking for an awesome sandwich joint that wont blow your wallet, this is the place for lunch. Aa a local, I drive across the island when Im craving one of these sandwiches. These guys take pride in their food. Impressive.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinSunburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
303 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“amazing little place”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

we went back two days in a row after we stopped the first day for a quick sandwich. this place is amazing and super tasty. Strongly recommend the corn.... definitely would go back to this place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde_Betts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cuban Coffee”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I had a great cup of Cuban Coffee there. To bad I didn't have time to stay longer and really enjoy the entire Resturant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBowers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Sandwhich in Southern Florida hands down”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have visited numerous sandwhich shops all over the country due to my travels through the military. I often visited the Seattle location when stationed in Seattle and there were lines out of the door for customers to get their hands on this amazing food. I was shocked to find out that the great sandwhich shop from Seattle was opening up here in Key West, I immediatley made it a point to see if it was the same as the great Paseos I knew from back home and it is. The sandwhiches are huge and absolutely amazing and there are no massive lines. Everyone should take advantage of this great opportunity to get such a great meal for a food price by friendly people. Best Sandwhich in the Florida Keys by a long shot and maybe even S. Florida. Wow! This is my first trip advisor post, so that should say something.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeyar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bien also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing