We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish dishes”
Review of McConnell's Irish Pub - CLOSED

McConnell's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good fish dishes”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Eat here several times on recent trip. Mixed sea food platter good, really fine atmosphere when games are on in the bar and terrace is so cool.

Helpful?
Thank Jaci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    132
    49
    33
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northampton, ma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“only for the beer”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The reuben was mostly fat, the soup was only warm, and we waited half an hour for the soup! Do not eat here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwicanteloupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
1 review
“excellent food and service and a great Guinness pour!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent a week in Key West and kept coming back to McConnell's. All the meals were excellent, especially the royal reuben! The service was fantastic and very friendly. Will definitely come back here on our next trip to Key West!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Continue the trivia games”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We liked the Irish stew, and the stout. We had a lot of fun participating in the " first ever trivia game" at this pub. I hope you continue it. We hope to return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TisMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pass on the food.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our second time eating here, first time last year. Food was less than average (5 of us eating). We were also told no beer was available on tap, that it was broken... not so good for an Irish bar. We would not return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBB223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McConnell's Irish Pub also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing