We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Philly with love”
Review of Vito's Piazza Key West - CLOSED

Vito's Piazza Key West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From Philly with love”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'm vacationing from Philadelphia and before I got around to food shopping I decided to order a pizza by using the yellow pages and taking a shot on the choices. I was happy with the choice I made by choosing Vito's because it was very good. Both the lady I spoke with on the phone and the delivery guy were very nice and helpful. The price was a bit much but I wasn't expecting it to be cheap so it didn't really bother me too much. All in all I'm happy I picked Vito's and if I decide to get pizza again while I'm here it will be from there. Thanks guys!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    7
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We had waited a little too long to eat after a full day of snorkeling, so we found a listing for Vito's here on tripadvisor. They only serve pizza & drinks after 10pm, but that's exactly what we wanted. (We will go back for the full menu!) The pizza was delicious and our server John was excellent. Go see them, you'll be happy you did.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank memphison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best pizza on the island!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Real pizza is meant to be a little greasy! That means they used good cheese! Nothing short of amazing, especially compared to the other three pizza places I ate at on the island. Vito's has flavor and its true New York style pizza. All the othere pizza places had dog food for pizza, or so it tasted. I am quite the pizza critic, as I managed a New York style brick oven style restaurant for three years. We went back several times and met a lot of the staff, including the owner. All were friendly and helpful and suggested other bars and pubs on the island. Its a bit off the main Duval drag, but definitely worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margeypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
“Great food, and a wonderful experience awaits you at Vito's.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had a lovely dinner the other day at Vito's. A charming Old Town eatery with great service and fabulous menu items. Our waiter was Kippy or Kipper, and he was charming and knowledgeable about the menu. We all had a good time, and he made our experience one to remember. Good time, and great food. A must for your Key West "to do" list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christopher c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My friend and I decided to have dinner on a Wednesday night. The food was great, we shared a salad and pasta dish. Both of the dishes were large portions. Our server, Kip took great care of us. He was attentive and friendly. We sat outside in the courtyard, the atmosphere was quiet.
Thanks for a relaxing night!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brookeelizabeth1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Piazza Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing