We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Key West”

La Trattoria Oceanside
Reserve with OpenTable
La Trattoria Oceanside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Next to Airport and Benihana
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
“Best kept secret in Key West”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We arrived at La Trattoria, Oceanside about 545 PM and had a nice drink in the bar, very relaxed atmosphere and fun but also elegant feel to the whole experience.
Had dinner in the main dinning room which started to fill up quickly, would recommend reservations. My husband had Ossobuco, which is a favorite when we could find it and I had one of their specials which was hogfish, amazing.
The whole dinner was a wonderful experience and those of you looking for a nice reward and date night/elegant dinner this was wonderful.
You will not be disappointed and the staff is so accommodating, I cannot recommend this restaurant enough.
We are going downtown tomorrow and planning to eat at the one downtown on Duvall Street.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    133
    43
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day Dinner”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We should have made reservations, but we didn't. We got there before 6pm, and they were able to seat us because of cancellations. Caesar Salad was just ok, Linguine Fra Diavolo was excellent, as was Aglio Oila. Special dessert for the evening was a hit as well: Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream with two Chocolate dipped Strawberries with Cannoli filling. This was not a cheap place, but worth what we spent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Key West - eccellente!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

By far the best Italian we've eaten in a while! From the wine and crusty bread with oil, vinegar and parm, to delicious bruschetta, to our succulent entrees (chicken Marsala for me and spaghetti bolognese for my husband), the entire dinner was exceptional. Add to that a setting by the sea and a delightful server and you have a perfect evening! We will definitely return next time we're in Key West!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingterps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
405 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Excellent choice for dinner..... we thoroughly enjoyed our meal at this beautiful restaurant. The inter is designed and decorated to the max. Service was wonderful, drinks were perfect, food presentation remarkable, portions more than adequate, We dined at around 7 PM, I had Pasta with Meatballs which was great and a huge portion, my wife dined on a seafood dish which she thoroughly enjoyed and could not eat all of it there was so much. This place is highly recommend to you and comes with a view of the ocean in the daytime.Will return here in the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Key, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Killer View”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have eaten here once and the food was very good. The service was attentive, but one must be quite verbal about what you want or need. Recently I have been using the lovely bar area as a rest point while waiting for appointments late in the day. It is quiet, music which is soothing and not being played at 1000 decibels and on Wednesdays, the bartender Kelly is a delight. Her service is impeccable and her presentation of a glass of wine is probably the best I have ever had. My experience on a Monday evening was not the same. I find this place a placid retreat with some very nice wines and my one experience with the food was very good. Good food, nice wine away from the madding crowd. Nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria Oceanside also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
 

Been to La Trattoria Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing