We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Italian Dinner with a view”

La Trattoria Oceanside
Reserve with OpenTable
La Trattoria Oceanside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Next to Airport and Benihana
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Dinner with a view”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a very lovely and enchanting dinner at LaTrattoria Ocean Side. Excellent dinner, atmosphere and service. Had the chicken Marsala. Nice Pinot Grigio wine. I highly reccomend this place for empty nesters or young couples. This is out of the Duval crowded area, so its a nice change of pace. Right next to the Hyatt Winward point resort.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    135
    43
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Quiet Restaurant”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We ate here because it was near our hotel and had a great experience. My scallops were perfectly cooked and the service was polite and friendly. The only downside was the key lime pie, which was sort of weirdly gritty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb Itallian dinner.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have no regrets on selecting this restaurant for a lovely empty-nesters dinner. The ambiance, deccor, view and service were above and beyond the expected. I had the chicken Marsalla and my wife the Lasagña. We were vey well tended by our waitress and most probably the owner, both made us feel right at home in a lovely place. Definetely reccomended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“On the Windward Pointe in Key West, a wonderful trattoria with warm service and great food.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We had the penne putanesca and the gnocchi with a requested pomodoro sauce. Both were first rate. I had the linguine alle vongole which was loaded with clams and the best I have had in 20 years!! The chocolate mousse was "to die for".

I was blown away by the service from the moment we walked in.

What a stellar experience and we cannot wait to return. Outstanding!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome view”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was so nice to sit in airconditioning and look at the view of the ocean. Staff was friendly and service was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank scubadiver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria Oceanside also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Trattoria Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing