We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Fishing!”

Linda D Sportfishing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 79 years of family fishing history for the WICKERS , Capt. Billy Wickers III followed in his grandfather's and father's footsteps. Now Billy is a 4th generation captain. Captain Billy grew up working in the family charter business, working as a mate for his dad, and got his captain's license at the young age of 18 in 1990. He captained his dad's boats, Linda D III and IV, and was able to buy his own boat the Linda D V in 2003 which he owns and operates. Captain Billy has been recognized for his fishing abilities by winning numerous awards since 1990 to present , including the prestigious Key West Fishing Tournament's Outstanding Guide Award, most releases in general division, and also most Sailfish and Marlin releases, which he has won for consecutive years. He s been recognize as captain of the moth by Gray taxidermy..Also Linda D IV & V have been Awarded for the 2012 BEST OF KEY WEST AWARDS IN THE CHARTER BOATS Category by the Key West Award Program Committee. Capt. Billy Wickers III will definitely make your fishing trip a memorable event for you and your family.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family and I have fished with Capt Billy for over 15 years. He is simply the best. We always catch a lot of fish and have a wonderful time. This past trip we caught 3 sailfish and close to 60 dolphin. If you want to experience Key West fishing at its finest, book a trip with Capt Billy on the Linda D V.

Thank Bev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captwickers, Manager at Linda D Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

im glad you guys had a great time , thank you for fishing with us , hope to see you guys soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 274 of 289 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent two half-days on the Linda D with Vinny and Matt. Weather was not cooperative but these guys made it happen. We managed to catch a massive feast of yellowtail that we cooked up for the best Thanksgiving meal ever, and even caught a couple bonita that made the lines zing. Overall a great crew, great boat, and a great time.

Thank LanceDutson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captwickers, Manager at Linda D Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

we are very happy that you guys had a great trip , it was def our pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Capt. Billy and Joey were fantastic. 2 Sailfish, a large Black Tuna and several other cathes as well. These guys know what they're doing. If you're gonna fish, i recommend the Linda D highly.

Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captwickers, Owner at Linda D Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

thank you for your review , im glad you guys had a great time, i wanted to ask you if you can please email me the pictures of your trip , that way i can add them to the webpage ,

thanks

best regards

capt Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Talk about a day in paradise! Fishing on Linda D. was an awesome day for the whole family...we're already planning a trip back to the Keys to go again. Capt. BIlly helped us have an amazing time, with kids on one end of the boat playing, rods dropped on the other end, music, family, fun, and that SUNSET! Wow, it made the rest of the trip seem like the after-party to the day of fishing. As Californians used to freezing-cold fishin for Salmon, chasing Swordfish and 'Rabirubia' was quite the different experience. Maybe a move to that side of the country is in order... :D

Thank Lorenzo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our group flew in for 3 days of fishing with Captrain Billie. We couldn't have been happier with our days on the water. Clean boat, attentive and helpful assistant. Captain Billie will take you fishing and not just for a ride.

Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda D Sportfishing also viewed

 

Been to Linda D Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing