We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made the vacation!”

Review of Coral Garden

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Made the vacation!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Coral Gardens was a great option for our trip to Key West. It was not only affordable, but since we had the option to grill we saved a lot on eating out. It was really nice to have the two bedrooms and 2.5 baths because we were not stepping all over one another throughout the week. The three balconies/decks were great and each had comfortable patio furniture to use. The community pool was also a nice option for the afternoon.

The only thing was that Coral Gardens is quite a ways from Duval street and the beach. If you have a car and don't mind trying to park and pay, then the location is fine. We drove to Smathers and the Fort when we were going to the beach. The rest of the time we rode bikes (rented from WeCycle on Stock Island), and it was an easy 30 min trip. We found bike paths throughout Key West, so we didn't have to worry to much about cars, but it also meant we had to plan strategically since it was too far to keep returning to the house throughout the day.

I would undoubtedly stay at Coral Garden again! Clean, large, and very nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stock Island Condo”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

In reference to unit 12 on Stock Island our family had a wonderful time. Only negatives with this particular unit were a very slow draining Master Shower and, this unit was adjoined by a unit which seemed to have full time owner/renter occupancy. Was noisy at night at times and cars being worked on underneath. Unit 12 was well kept and appointed, clean and the staff was exceptional. Answered all calls and emails and addressed all our needs quickly. Would stay in this complex again, just not unit 12

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not worth the rent”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This condo had some problems. It is advertised for six people but the living room only has seating for 3 on one couch. The sofa bed is terrible, you can't expect someone to sleep on that. The mattresses on the beds were not very comfortable either. Whenever someone took a shower upstairs, water ran down the chandelier onto the dining room table. The bathtub had extremely moldy caulking. The kitchen was lacking in basic equipment like a dish drainer, pot holders, etc. and they didn't even provide a laundry basket. The pool was nice and the condo complex was well maintained. I've stayed at other places that provided much more for that price. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are surprised to hear of your dissatisfaction with this home; I can honestly say we have never heard that any of the sleeping accommodations are uncomfortable or that the kitchen is not properly stocked but will certainly look into it. There are many reviews of this home and neither of those comments have been mentioned.

A quick call to our office could have resolved many of your concerns and we would have appreciated knowing about the water coming through the ceiling.

It seems like this home was not a good match for you; please allow us the opportunity to make it right for you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A wonderful place!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This extremely spacious, airy and bright residence, albeit on 3 levels, within a gated community is an approx 15 min drive from Mallory Square in downtown Key West...close enough but far enough away. The covered parking was a bonus as were the entry verandah and three balconies off the other rooms (bbqs on front & rear balconies). The 2.5 bathrooms were great (a 2 piecer on the main floor and tub/shower ensuite off of the masterbedroom and a 3 piecer (shower) ensuite off of the 2nd bedroom.The kitchen was fully equipped with stove, fridge (icemaker), dishwasher and microwave and all needed dishes and utensils. The stackable washer/dryer was a bonus. The lands were professionally landscaped and maintained. A good-sized common pool was centally located within the complex. The only annoyance was the free-ranging roosters and chickens (there are 3 groupings) who frequently decided that a 3 am +/- wakeup call was in order...too bad that they're a 'protected' species by Key West laws. we will will return to Coral Garden when we return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“relaxing stay at Coral Garden”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed at Coral Garden over Christmas week. What a great and relaxing time. The home was clean and well furnished, particularly the kitchen with new appliances. The lush grounds and pool were very nice. Highly recommend dining at "Hurricane Hole" just a mile down the road. Music on the deck, cold drinks and good seafood in a casual atmosphere. Roostica wood over pizza , a walk just across the road, has great specialty pizza. We didn't find much else in stock island and the community is along a large strip of trailer and RV parks. But the community was very quiet and only a short drive over the bridge into Key West. A great place if you want to be away from the hustle of downtown Key West.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing