We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miami Subs Grill

Miami Subs Grill
Ranked #270 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“awesome food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great place to go eat and chill out. Food is good and prices are reasonable as well. Best chocolate shakes on the island!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lulabelle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    3
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is awesome here. i order 3 times a week.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Try the Veggie pita. You will be amazed at how good it is. Excellent burgers, Excellent subs. One of my favorites!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdJohnston33040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food, clean Restaurant, extremely friendly and helpful owners. This was the 15th time we had lunch there since 2000. Usually the kids take the Gyros, and we have the Cheese-Steak. Both are just wonderful. We would like to be there more frequently, but unfortunately it's far away from our home - some 5000 miles. But we will be back next year....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ehbieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gyros!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My family and I frequent Miami Subs often and we get the same thing. This time I decided to change things around a bit and order a gyro with bacon- it was the bomb. I’m not sure what kind of animal lamb and beef is but it was good. Check them out, the owners are great people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JusforU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst customer service in drive thru”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have never seen young people who act like they are doing you a favor by waiting on you .... I placed my order and they suggested if I would like to upgrade to a combo. I questioned the amount when told to me. I replied to the young lady I was not aware that the combo would be that much more and she rolled her eyes at me and stated its already made. I didn't think taking a soda and orings off the order would spoil her entire night I would have hated to see how she acted if I would have cancelled the whole order . very disappointed requested sandwich hot and after all that still didn't get a good sandwich.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patrice305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Subs Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Miami Subs Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing