We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is very peaceful with the best gardens in Key West”
Review of Westwinds Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westwinds Inn
Ranked #42 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
2 reviews
“It is very peaceful with the best gardens in Key West”
Reviewed May 15, 2009

I live in the lower Keys. This is a perfect quiet get away. The gardens are rich, soothing, and gorgeous! If you want a tranquil stay but a walk away from the Key West fun this is it!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranebernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    175
    63
    25
    22
See reviews for
59
301
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerland Key
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2009

The gardens are lovely and the ambiance is divine. This is the real Key West, a classic. The owners are culturally aware and their attention to detail has so much to do the the charm of Westwinds. A quiet getaway in the heart of Key West. Just walking from the Inn to Duval Street and back is a sublime experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnethefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2009

I have never expected to find such a pieceful and beautiful oasis so close to Duval Street, actually in the center of Key West.
Not only the location is perfect, but also the facilities are excellent, rooms very comfortable, all well kept, clean and bright . The best about the rooms was that there were no TVs!
Service very friendly - the host/owner the most interesting company, if you had a chance to have a breakfast with him in the charming corner of the lush garden.
I would recommend Westwinds Inn in Key West to everyone who looks for a nice comfortable home away from home - always, in all weather, all year around.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChopinMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2009

Our check in was quick and easy. We could hear the relaxing sounds of the fountain at the pool from our room. The room was clean and had all of the ameneties that we needed. The breakfast bar provided was one of the nicest we have had in our travels. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were within easy walking distance from Duval Street and enjoyed our walks to down town.

There is also a quiet garden walk with many tropical plantings to enjoy.

It was a nice get away for us. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mileyre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2009

This is such a wonderful inn close to Duval St and all the 'action'. Also, the staff was great to us and helped us with a place to park. The breakfast was always perfect - great coffee, cereal, fruit. The room we had was a fine size and the bed was comfy (full bed). I really appreciated that the inn was quiet and secluded. We just loved it and recommend staying here to anyone that wants an affordable place to stay in Key West. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gendr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2009

If you are looking for a place that is close to Duval Street (and the action) in downtown Key West, but is far enough from the "madding crowd" to allow time for reflection and renewal...Westwinds Inn is YOUR paradise!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S0uthernadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Egremont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
174 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

We stayed here for 2 days in April 2009. What a wonderful surprise. This place is a gem. 2 great pools fantastic tropical landscape, wonderful breakfasts very cooperative staff, immaculate rooms and great location.
Only short coming was bad wireless internet in the rooms.
Would come back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#35 of 77 in Key West
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albury Court Hotel in Key West
0.1 mi away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#31 of 77 in Key West
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artist House on Fleming
Artist House on Fleming
#14 of 77 in Key West
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artist House
Artist House
#12 of 77 in Key West
919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwinds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwinds Inn

Property: Westwinds Inn
Address: 914 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Westwinds Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting, tranquil compound, charming architecture, lush gardens - Historic seaport district of Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Westwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westwinds Hotel Key West
Westwinds Key West Fl
Key West Westwinds Inn
Key West West Winds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing