We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westwinds Inn
Nearby Hotels
$305
$260
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$428
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$493
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$175
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$328
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key Lime Inn Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
$384
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
284
186
67
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
186
67
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasteaton streetpublic parking garageduval stb bbagelswithin walking distancefresh fruitthe key west expressheated poolmallory squarefew blocksboiled eggsthe breakfast areatropical settingshort walkdry tortugas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 590 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Westwinds Inn was suggested to me by the Innkeeper's Association of Key West, after searching the internet for hours. We needed a nice place to stay for one night, within walking distance of the ferry terminal, as we were arriving on the shuttle from Ft. Myers. It was three blocks. Perfect. We could feel the relaxation kick in the minute we walked in the door. After a warm welcome and a tour, we walked to the dock area for lunch at Raw Bar - about 4 blocks. Perfect, again. The walk to Duval Street is a bit of a longer walk, but we were glad to be away from the noise of the bars and all the crowds. Westwinds was a quiet oasis, close enough to go back and forth. The breakfast area, pool areas, and lounge cottage were a delight. So peaceful, lush and tropical. The folks in the office could not have been nicer. We'll be going back, without a doubt. www.westwindskeywest.com

The Innkeepers Association of Key West were a big help. If you are unable to book at Westwinds, be sure to contact them at www.keywestinns.com.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdunn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Stayed at the Westwinds Inn 2 nights, in a suite. Really nice place to stay, 2 pools, beautiful gardens, good continental breakfast outdoors, great room. I did hear a couple complain about the cheaper rooms being tiny and they were not happy. If you spring for a suite, you won't be sorry. Within walking distance of Duval St. (a few blocks) and other attractions. There's a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot in the suite, but you wouldn't want to try and cook a meal there. Nice cozy lounge/library too.

Thank MiDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

The location is really nice in Old Town Key West........5-6 blocks from Duval St. and the night life, and close to the marina and Pepe's Restaurant, which we like a lot. Old Town is worth the extra money as compared to staying on Roosevelt St. which is a street of less expensive motels, and you have to always drive to the action of Duval Street and more.
We've been to Westwinds Inn about 6 times over the past 10 years and it used to be a great value with their very competitive room rates, but they've increased the prices several times over the years, so we feel that going in the summer (with summer rates) is the best deal here. The winter rates are a little too pricy for what you get. The rooms are OK, but I wouldn't recommend an economy room, spend the little extra $ and stay in one of the rooms in the back (and out of the main house), which are better, a little bigger, and away from the street noise. Their breakfast has always been very average (they REALLY need to step this up to call it an Inn)! But serving breakfast poolside is nice. The pool area is very relaxing. The staff is average at best, they seem kind of indifferent, and there is a different person at the desk each time you go. Location is a plus, and Westwinds fits the bill in this department. P.S. This has nothing to do with this motel, but just a hint.....if you have a choice, try to avoid Septembers in Key West...this is the time that certain restaurants close, some shops take a vacation, and it's just too hot to be outside (and we're from Florida!)

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCP&LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We visited Feb. 28-Mar. 1, 2009 and found on-street parking to be a bit challenging. We were advised to park across the street in front of a business, but being a weekend, this wasn't a real issue, though we were a little concerned about parking in a no-parking zone.

Service was satisfactory, though hotel-like and typically impersonal. Our room, 115 facing Eaton St. was clean, but showed signs of wear. Sheets were thin and appeared shopworn; towels were the same and we were disappointed with the quality. Two vanity bulbs werre out for our stay as was the bulb in the bedside lamp. Though the room was clean and the paint was clean, a piece of baseboard molding was missing. This didn't affect our time in the room too much, but it didn't add to the quality atmosphere we expected.

Accomodations are at a premium in Key West, but we would consider looking elsehwere another time. A friend had visited the inn and suggested it to us.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

The Westwinds Inn was highly recommended by friends who stay there often. Since we rely heavily on the Trip Advisor ratings for U.S. and foreign travel, we were put off by the numerical ranking and by some of the comments. But, when we talked directly with Danny by phone, we decided to 'take a chance'. Are we ever glad we did!

The staff was warm and helpful. Our rooms, #110 and #111, overlooked, and were steps from, the lovely little pool which is in a picture-perfect tropical setting.

We were fortunate to be directed by the staff to park in one of the available spaces right in front of the Inn. We never moved the car until we left - we walked everywhere! The location is excellent - close to Duval Street, but along a street with picturesque private homes.

We're already anticipating when we can make the trek from Oregon, back to the Westwinds Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passportfull67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews