We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Willow Grove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

250.00 a night room so small could not pass wife without backing up . went to go to pool no towels. 2 other people at pool breakfast bar a joke 1/2 the appliances were not working.250.00 a night robbery without a gun

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    195
    165
    81
    96
See reviews for
165
293
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ivins, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and were warmly greeted by the front desk agent. She was very friendly and gave us a room with a terrific view. She was very sweet and helpful. The room smelled musty though but was very pretty, and was like a small appartment. We loved the room it had in it. I would advise the hotel to air out their rooms a bit. There also were sugar ants that got in my cookies which was a bit of a bother. The breakfast was ok, but there was no microwave to heat up the bagels in. (I don't like toasting them) All in all it was an ok experience. The front desk clerk that was there when we checked in made the stay for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaandWayne828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

When looking for a place to stay in Key West, we found the Travelodge was the second least expensive place to stay. I was not expecting anything much and was pleasantly surprised. We had booked a single queen room and asked for an upgrade. The King Suite was great - a one bedroom condo - and, although a little dated, the facilities were more than we expected. We did see a regular room and were glad we got the upgrade, as the single is VERY small and only one small window, overlooking the parking lot. Our suite had a large balcony with room for a table and chairs and overlooked the pool and Gulf of Mexico. A little noisy, as the main road is between the pool and the Gulf, and the pool area could have been a little cleaner, but overall, we had a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This Hotel is on the northern part of the island. We reserved a suite and were pleasantly surprised! Full kitchen with small dining area, washer and dryer, nice size living room and bedroom with balcony and decent size bathroom. Plenty of closet space. Pool was nice. Employees were great!

Room Tip: Get a Suite!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunaticEMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked through Priceline and got the suite for $108.00/night - a significant savings. The suite was big, with washer/dryer, huge, clean wheelchair accessible bath, full kitchen, bedroom, living room, dining area, overlooking the pool. Maintenance and housekeeping immediately took care of any needs and though full every night we were there, it was very quiet. Rooms ARE dated and could use a remodel but comfy, clean, quiet nevertheless. We weren't there for Duval Street, which is overpriced, and crowded with obnoxious drunks. We were there for jet skiing, kayaking, sailing, water skiing, kite surfing and paddle boarding. We found all of them in great surroundings. We took the boat out to Sunset Key (Dock 29 in front of the Westin) and had a sumptuous lunch. ($$$)(must make reservations w/ Westin concierge). All in all, very well worth the price we paid. Good show, Travelodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with the property and recommend it to anyone looking for a great option to the resorts on the key. Getting downtown was easy and parking upon return was always convenient to the elevator to our room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#42 of 51 in Key West
1,176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#31 of 51 in Key West
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Bayside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bayside Inn & Suites

Property: Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
Address: 3444 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224 (Formerly Travelodge & Suites Key West)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Bayside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mostly suite accommodations of 1200 Square feet with master bedrooms full size living areas, and full kitchens with washer and dryer in the suite. All suites have bay views from a double balcony, and the two and three bedroom suites 2300 square feet have a second level with a private sunning balcony overlooking the island community. For the value traveler we offer standard rooms. 110 Square feet, flat screen TV, clean and comfortable, but does not provide a view or a balcony. Perfect for overnight sightseeing trips, or overnight after a great fishing adventure. A free continental breakfast awaits you every morning. Parking, WIFI, and concierge services are all free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Bayside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge And Suites Key West
Travelodge & Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Travelodge Hotel Key West
Travel Lodge Key West
Travelodge Key West
Key West Travel Lodge
Key West Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing