We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Key West
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We made a reservation in advance. We confirmed our reservation the day of our stay and asked about handicap accessibiity. We specifically told the person on site we had a disabled person with us and were assured the suite had a ground floor bedroom. When we got to the hotel we found out this was not correct. The person working said he couldn't help us. To make it even worse we were told we couldn't get a return call from the general manager.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarlaR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    190
    160
    76
    94
See reviews for
156
282
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Not as impressed as I thought I'd be... We called about a month in advance to make sure there was enough parking for our 27ft boat, they assured us it was fine... Got here a few hours ago & the parking spots they told us to park in were taken. They told us to park in the 'no parking' area.... If you book an ocean view room I could see this place being an enjoyable stay... However, we are in a hole in the wall, room is very, very dimly lit& I'm surprised at the amount of noise in the hallways...Nothing too special at all...last night we stayed at the holiday inn in key largo & honestly I'd rather be back there in a heart beat... :-/

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCudaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Massive clean suites. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that had 2 king beds and 2 pullout sofa beds along with a fully epuipped kitchen. Only a 10 minute ride to Duvall Street and all the tourist attractions. will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adliswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was overall nice, big room quite clean. Complete breakfast for this type of motel.
It is relatevely close to the center but the car is necessary.
However, the price was very high (above 300 $) for what it offers.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roberto_Vazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

About a $10 cab ride gets you to Duvall Street from this hotel. It is in a quiet area in Key West so it was nice to get some rest on our mini vacation. The suites are extremely spacious, I highly recommend room 408. The room was very clean and kept clean throughout the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you don't mind having to drive to the main tourist area, then this hotel is a good choice. We stayed there for 2 days in 2009, got a suite with ocean view without reservation for about 140 dollars a night. Apartment was huge, very clean, modern bathroom. Furniture was ok, only living room couch was ugly, but kitchen was well stocked, washer/dryer, cute breakfast area.
Large balcony with beautiful ocean view. Not too much noise from road. Grocery store was nearby. Everything was working, no problems at all.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank szilvicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The room was spacious and overlooked the ocean.
Free parking , breakfast and. Wifi.

Only problem was that the hotel was 2.5. Miles from the town centre , so we had to drive there.
We found a car park that was 13$. For 24 hours on Caroline street. You can leave and come back within the 24 hours.

Room Tip: Face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#40 of 51 in Key West
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#33 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
1.3 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Bayside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bayside Inn & Suites

Property: Key West Bayside Inn & Suites
Address: 3444 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224 (Formerly Travelodge & Suites Key West)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Bayside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mostly suite accommodations of 1200 Square feet with master bedrooms full size living areas, and full kitchens with washer and dryer in the suite. All suites have bay views from a double balcony, and the two and three bedroom suites 2300 square feet have a second level with a private sunning balcony overlooking the island community. For the value traveler we offer standard rooms. 110 Square feet, flat screen TV, clean and comfortable, but does not provide a view or a balcony. Perfect for overnight sightseeing trips, or overnight after a great fishing adventure. A free continental breakfast awaits you every morning. Parking, WIFI, and concierge services are all free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key West Bayside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge & Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Travelodge And Suites Key West
Travelodge Hotel Key West
Travel Lodge Key West
Travelodge Key West
Key West Travel Lodge
Key West Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing