We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almond Tree Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,878)
Filter reviews
1,878 results
Traveler rating
1,687
142
30
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,687
142
30
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine bareyebrow cottagewine roomsunday jazzduval streetcourtyard roomthe main houseglass of champagnemaster suitepool barcarriage housean oasislush gardenshardwood floorsyogurteach morningthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,200 - 1,205 of 1,878 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

My husband and i were greeted with a glass of champagne at the Garden's Hotel. It is nestled in a beautiful garden, a short block from the activity of Duval Street In Key West. Our Courtyard room was set amidst the garden with a porch out front and lounges and tables shaded by greenery or umbrellas. A few steps from our room was the pool, spa and bar area where a generous continental breakfast was served each morning. The concierge, Michael, graciously helped us plan our activities and made dinner reservations. The Garden's Hotel has a unique wine bar, which is accessed by a key card. Guests may sample a dozen or so wines on the patio, in the garden or the rooms of the main house. On weekends, there is Jazz music, but our visit was mid week. It was a special place to which we intend to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derhartic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is a gem of a small hotel, less than a block from Duval Street, occupying about 1/2 of a block, nestled amongst many palms, enormous philodendron, bougainvillea and orchids. The grounds have fountains and large sculptures along the garden walkways. There are even several tortoises, caged birds and cats on the property. The staff couldn't be friendlier and more knowledgeable regarding any aspect of Key West life that interests you. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms, located in several small buildings on the property, are spacious, comfortable and appropriately decorated. To help you relax during your holiday, there is a convenient wine dispensary in the main house and the pool bar opens in mid-afternoon. This is definitely the place to stay when you are in Key West.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STPtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The location of the Gardens Hotel is perfect. The lush gardens provide plenty of shade and blocks off the hustle and bustle of Key West. You'd never know that you're only a half block away from Duval Street. It's a beautiful setting. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and give great recommendations. The bed is extremely comfortable. Will definitely stay there again next time we're in Key West.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piratebooty31511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Everything about the Gardens Inn is fabulous. It's only a half block off of Duval. Once through the gate you are in a beautiful tropical environment. The staff treats you like family. Kate, the owner, sets a high standard for all aspects of this inn. This was our second visit, we can'y wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenkDeRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

The gardens are phenomenal & so peaceful to stroll through. And--location can not be beat. You are in the middle of everything there is to do & see.
We stayed in the Eyebrow Cottage which sits alone & enjoyed our private porch in the evenings watching the people walk by.
We would continue to stay at the Gardens, however I have a few comments where improvements could be made: the breakfast was very mundane for the cost of the room. One morning the eggs were cold & another we had to wait 5-10 minutes for some to be brought out. The poster at the end of the bed blocked the view of the television if you were laying on the left side of the bed. Also, I had a glass from the wine bar & it remained in our room daily with possibly only a rinse under the water. I would have expected fresh glasses each day. But--these were minor in the scheme of things.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews