We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach House Serenity ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Beach House Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beach House Serenity ”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Beach house the first week of May with my in-laws. The condo was nice and very clean. Our room was on the smaller size, but with a king bed and as little time as we were in the room who can complain. The kitchen showed a little age, but again who is cooking on vacation! We particularly enjoyed the screen-in porch overlooking the beautiful pool and landscaping and spent every morning and evening relaxing here!

We are in our late twenties and my in-laws are in their 50's. I'd say the majority of visitors are in the middle age range.

The stay was absolutely wonderful. The zero entry pool provided a great spot to cool off. The rooms are clean, the property kept immaculate, and the tiki hut serves absolutely delicious food! We brought our own drinks and snacks out to the pool as well and were never told this was not allowed.

Another thing I really enjoyed about the property, was the close proximity of everything. This is not a sprawling resort; you'll never be more than just a few steps away from the condo, the pool, or tiki hut.

Although this property is about 3 miles (5-10 minute drive) from most downtown, water front restaurants, we actually enjoyed being a bit out of the chaos. We had our own rental car and never had a problem finding a parking spot downtown.

Overall, this was a great Hyatt property, and just as the name suggests, a Key West beach house!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TBalthrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    180
    70
    23
    14
See reviews for
241
134
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Hyatt is first class in service and facility maintenance. Great great place to chill in the keys. 2BR easily accommodated 2 couples. Pool & Beach were therapeutic. Sunshine glorious. Rented three wheelers to get to/from Duval, piers, & other action. I believe this is Hyatt's first residential complex. Only negs no workout room, no small grocery. Get free Starbucks & newspaper in lobby. Wonderful, friendly staff. U can't go wrong with Hyatt quality.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank cmsdigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

rooms are spotless, landscaping is impeccable, throw rug needs to be changed.

the staff, particularly Jackie and Jackson were incredibly accommodating. surprisingly only one of their 75 rooms can accommodate a roll-in wheel chair shower/bench, but the front desk came through. always a great experience at the beach house.

Room Tip: aside from handicap accessible, all the rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarge-in-fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I am still here right now and could not wait until I left to write this review. I am a Floridian and travel down to the keys every so often, this is my first time at the Hyatt Beach House Resort but it wil not be my last time. Everything about this hotel was and is nice. From the moment I checked in, the staff was very friendly. I need to mention Julie Bazil, by name, she is very friendly and helpful. I got a call from her shortly after I checked in just to see how everything is going and if I needed anything. The level of committment that they have is bay far the best that I have ever had. My hats off to the members of this hotel. I will be back again because of the staff!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We just got back from vacation. We were thrilled with the Hyatt Beach House. We traveled with two teenagers. It was perfect to have two bedrooms and bathrooms. The kids were able to sleep in without us bothering them. We loved the screened in porch. It was a great place to read and eat. It was nice to be away from Duval Street. We rented a car and we were able to find off street parking. (Make sure to have a map) The pool was great and we had lunch several times at the Tiki bar. Great food! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Try to get the third floor away from the elevator. We had a room on the side by the bridge overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpetersen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The premises are pristene. The staff was extremely friendly. I absolutely loved the room. The bedrooms are nicely appointed and the master bathroom is great. Free coffee and newspapers in the lobby in the morning.

There is a fee based shuttle that will take you to Duval Street. It is $5 each way and runs at 3/4 of the hour except from 10:45 am - 3:45 pm. You are on your own between those hours but the staff will happily call a cab for you.

There is no breakfast on site but the Marriott next door has a very nice restaurant. Lunch is served at the Tiki Hut on the property.

If you like to be away from Duval Street I would highly recommend this property. If you want to be in the midst of the fun and frivolity look downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jadams1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Dacha (the bartender) and the fish taco chef are worth staying at this property for. The drinks and the food at the Tiki Hut were terrific. And always service with a smile. Would go back just for them!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KOT233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
0.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#40 of 51 in Key West
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
0.2 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Beach House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Beach House Resort

Property: Hyatt Beach House Resort
Address: 5051 US Highway 1, Key West, FL 33040-4320
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condominium Resort, residential in nature, set on the east side of the island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Please note, resort will be a smoke free facility starting January 1, 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Beach House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Beach House Hotel Key West
Hyatt Beach Hotel
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing