We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Came here for my friend sofis birthday Andrea was AMAZING and gave sofi a gift and just made our really great we will definitely be back. The atmosphere of the hotel was really nice its a quiet place perfect if your looking to get away from the noise of the city. Our room was great. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelpine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 585 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We own here, so maybe a little biased, the unit is roomy and comfortable; large screened patio , which is very nice, loved the covered parking the grounds are nice and manicured, one night was quite a bit noisy, and the floors- I noticed my husbands feet were quite dirty after walking around w/o shoes- I will make a point with the front office about this issue, we are here for 4 days, and I'm fairly pleased overall- wish our kids and grand kids were here with us

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Pros - Large 2 bedroom unit. Shuttle service. Staff was friendly but did not deal with customer issues.

Cons - Very noisy resort. You can hear the neighbors arguing, the gas powered blowers, the trash removal. Dirty floors, our feet were black if you removed your shoes. We complained to the front desk about the microwave not working but nobody ever came to repair or replace it. They are infested with fire ants, even by the hottub and on our patio. The tiki hut does not have regular hours. One day they closed at 5 pm.

We left early to go stay in a hotel unit rather than stay here for the week we had paid for. Out of all our vacations, this was probably the 2nd worse stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Overall the hotel is very good. The pool is very nice and they have comfortable areas to lay at the beach and pool. The service here is great. The shuttle is $7/pp to/from airport and $5 to downtown. The island is small and the busy part of the island is on the other side near Duval. We rented bikes for the week for only $50 pp and it takes about 45 min to bike to Duval and the shuttle is about 10-15 min drive from Duval. We didn't rent a car bc of the bikes & shuttle. The staff was great and the activity center was also. The main activity person was a little pushy about listening to a timeshare type of speech which we didn't do this time. The other ones that worked there were very helpful. The tiki bar is small but has good drinks and a great grilled chicken sandwich. The rooms are large and clean and they are all 2 bedroom units. Everything you could need is in the room: full kitchen, washer, dryer and dishwasher. The deck is large and it overlooks the pool, beach & ocean. We had a great time in Key West and if the hotel was near Duval it would receive all 5 stars from us. We stayed here for our 1 year anniversary and we would recommend it anyone, especially if your looking for a quiet place to stay that is a bike ride/shuttle away from the action. If you'd rather pay more and be right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants then perhaps the Hyatt Resort & Spa would be better suited for you. Eaton Bikes deliver and pick up bikes. Sunset Pier is a must see for happy hour/live music/sunset. The Lazy Gecko was good for live music as was the upstairs at the Rum Barrel. Sebago Snorkel Sunset was amazing as we saw a 4 ft sea turtle and unfortunately a 5ft shark. Key West is great and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lobber5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Obnoxious loud drunks, tiki bar open only when it's busy, far from any food or drink, housekeeping has sticky fingers. Property is a bit run down. We were here for a week & have always expected more from Hyatt. Unfortunately, they were closing for a week & on our last 2 days were bothered by landscaping crews using gas blowers while trying to relax by the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelicalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We visited Key West for my sisters 50th b-day in April 2013. We were very pleased w/the space of the 2-bdrm/2 bath condos. We had our own vehicle and it was a convenient drive to Old Town.
My only complaint was the service. Check in person seemed blasé" Another negative was the lack of cleanliness on the tile floors. We noticed the bottoms of our feet were black although we had just showered and had been indoors. Also nothing is turned in if it is left behind. My friend left a cover to her IPhone by the pool..."no, it wasn't found". A pair of small hoop diamond earrings were missing from the master bathroom vanity..."no, it wasn't found", etc....
In summary, enjoy the space if you have a large group but lock everything in a safe and triple check if you leave anything sitting out & wear shoes indoors....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CindyMcCarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have been at Hyatt Beach House for 5 days. Our vacation is over in two days and we wish we could stay longer. Our condo was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. We found everything to be very clean and comfortable. The covered parking is a big plus. It is very nice to go to your car and it not be sweltering from sitting in the sun. As many reviewers have commented the Beach House is a ways from the action on Duvall. We have a car, so that has not been an issue. For the most part we fixed breakfast and lunch at condo in the adequately supplied kitchen. A disposal, would have been nice, but no big deal. There were some great "happy hour" prices downtown, so dinner has been the one meal we have gone out for daily. There are 2 Publix Supermarkets about a mile from the Beach House, where we have purchased most of our supplies. We found the concierge, Giovanni, to be particularly helpful. We had two very minor issues with condo and maintenance responded within minutes of our call. We highly recommend this property, which was an Interval exchange for us.

Room Tip: No restaurant or health center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raltur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#31 of 51 in Key West
2,400 reviews
3.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Windward Pointe
Hyatt Windward Pointe
#32 of 51 in Key West
734 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House

Address: 5051 US Highway 1, Key West, FL 33040-4320
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $318 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condominium Resort, residential in nature, set on the east side of the island overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Please note, resort will be a smoke free facility starting January 1, 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Key West, Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Beach House Hotel Key West
Hyatt Beach Hotel
Hyatt Key West
Key West Hyatt
Hyatt Beach Resort
Hyatt Beach House Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing