We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Staff”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This was our second time to stay here and once again it was the perfect getaway from the cold north. The hotel is centrally located, close enough to the action on Duval St. but far enough away to not have the noise. The best thing about the Almond Tree is the staff, always helpful, friendly and willing to give local advice on places to see. The hotel is immaculately clean and the pool in the center of a tropical garden is a great place to hang out. Free continental breakfast and Happy Hour bring the guests all together and makes it seem like you're home with family. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waltsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,358
    203
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
269
948
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2011

although the non - suite rooms were rather small, they were very clean. beds were comfortable. we stayed 3 nights and I wouldn`t hesitate to stay there on our next visit!! the pool was very clean, as was the area around the pool. each guest receives 2 tickets each for happy hour there at the almond tree. choices include beer, wine, soft drinks. they also lay out a nice cheese & crackers spread. location is just steps from duval st. it`s not a noisy section of duval. nice breakfast restaurant around the block called camille`s. check it out. great food,reasonable prices!! good luck!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjj056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Almond Tree Inn is a delightful spot that was more than we expected it to be. The innkeepers are very attentive and pleasant. The grounds were immaculate and it was obvious they took pride in the property. The breakfast and evening social hour were especially nice.

Room was ample sized (even though bathroom was not). Pool and hot tub were nice, and temperatures of both were perfect. Waterfalls were a pleasant touch, and also served to eliminate the city noise.

Almond Tree is in a perfect location at Truman near Duval, making almost everything downtown walkable.

This was our first trip to Key West, and when we return, we would definitely stay at Almond Tree Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This hotel was perfect in every way! The location was great, the staff was incredible, and the rooms and surrounding areas were the cleaniest they could possibly be! I cannot wait to return again and have already took friends about it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnmollie1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
106 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The Almond Tree Inn is in a good location, close to "downtown" Key West. Therefore, you can just walk to the major sights, which will take you just a couple of minutes.

The service at the front desk is not the best we have had. However, this was made up with the happy hour which was held every late afternoon, with free snacks and free drinks (including beer!). Breakfast is very simple and basic, with no warm dishes whatsoever.

The rooms are nicely furnished, and are big in size. So...nothing to complain about them. There is a nice pool and a jacuzzi, which is a good place to relax after walking around Key West.

Another thing to take in mind is that internet is not free. Therefore, in order to get our boarding cards, we had to the guy at the front desk all the details of our frequent flyer account in order to get them (as he did not allow us to do it ourselves at the computer). Why isn't there a computer with free internet access for all the guests?

Finally, you have to pay to park in the hotels parking lot, which at the end is a must, since you have to pay in order to park on the street. I strongly suggest the managers of the Almond Tree Inn to include the parking fee in the room rate, as it is something that bothers guests to pay to park.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanarioViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We had a suite room which was a good size with a nice sitting area and very nice furniture. TV was a bit old but you don't go to Key West to watch TV. Hotel is very convenient - half a block off lower Duval St. Fairly quiet neighborhood but can walk to anything on Duval. Hotel pool area was beautifully landscaped and private. Nice happy hour with two free drinks per day. They pour a FULL glass of wine. Service was excellent.

A few small issues keep it from being a five star. No light in the bathroom over the toilet, no utensils, plates or bottle opener in the small kitchen area. There was a small refrigerator. No towel racks near the sink. Thin walls mean you can hear the neighbors when you are trying to sleep, however the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I really cannot add much to what has already been written. Believe it all. The location is quiet and outstanding. The host and hostess were outstanding in every way. They were more than eager to please. One tip is to request rooms 101-103 if you want to receive the WIFI while in your room. Otherwise you need to set outside, under roof, near the office.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footnotes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing