We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want to stay at a hotel that treats you like family and not just hotel guest, then this is your place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Glassboro, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to stay at a hotel that treats you like family and not just hotel guest, then this is your place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

If you want to stay at a hotel that treats you like family and not just hotel guest, then this is your place. Funny how we( Wife/myself) never met or spoke to anyone from the hotel, but the moment we walked in (4 hours early to check-in) we felt special and appreciated for our patronage. They (Shea and Alex) provided us safe storage for of our luggage (since our room was still occupied till 12:00 check out) and generously offered us assistance in securing dinner reservations.
Our room once ready, was clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The bed was perfect offering the correct balance of firmness and comfort.
The continental breakfast offered each morning is merely footsteps away. We were courteously greeted each morning by Alex who provided us with coffee, juice and a nice assortment of fresh fruit, bagels and baked goods. The happy hour that is provided each day from 5 to 7 offers an array of vegetables, cheeses, sodas, house wines and cold domestic beers. The adult beverage require a ticket (2 tickets per person provide for each day of stay) due to some people (chuckleheads) in the past abusing the open bar policy.
The hotel is centrally located in (the quiet section) just off Duval Street and within walking distance of landmarks, eateries and famous watering holes.
As they did at our arrival, they graciously stored our bags as we had a late flight and tried to squeeze every minute of vacation. The Almond Tree Inn and it’s Staff (Shea and Alex) made this vacation stay special. We will definitely be back on our next trip back to Key West.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baccala12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,338
    202
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
268
933
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

I recently got back from a trip to Key West and we had a fabulous experience at The Almond Inn. We had great service and the owners were delightful. It was in a perfect location - corner of Duval street but on the quieter end so you could get away from the crowds. The rooms were comfortable and well decorated and it was nice to have the complimentary continental breakfast and happy hour each day. A very special touch was that each room received a bottle of champagne and other goodies on New Year's Eve. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laward11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

Nice place, nice staff. Bathroom was tiny but clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejfudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed here in late december, just for 1 night. Its easy to find, easy to check in. Happy hour is a nice gesture even though there are limited beverage options (beer and wine). We walked everywhere including to duval, Mallory square, southernmost point, lighthouse, hemingway home, etc. Rooms at the inn are cute and spacious with a small little patio. The grounds are nice with pool, jacuzzi, koi pond. My only complaint is that shower had terrible water pressure. Breakfast in the morning was also great. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpo916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

We did not get to stay in what sounded like a very nice place according to the reviews..Our flight was canceled due to a blizzard in the northeast, and as a result we had to cancel our much awaited trip to the Florida Keys. All our other hotels and car rental gave us back a full refund due to mother nature, but not The almond Tree Inn what a shame. We will not be booking with these folks again I am sure there are other nice places to stay in the Florida Keys...

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank lynchie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

After having visited Key West numerous times, I always felt a little cheated and disappointed when it came to accommodations, either location was bad or room and value were terrible. Not so on this trip. The Almond Tree was terrific. The staff was 5 stars, location was the best we've ever had. Breakfast and happy hour were great! We were upgraded to a suite. Pool was perfect. Room was ALWAYS cleaned when we came back to it. Parking ONLY 8 dollars a day...WOW. We can't say enough. Thanks Shea and Alex. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

Very friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble. The room was very well decorated and the bed was not only big but very very comfortable. If I return to Key West this will be my first choice .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.3 mi away
Santa Maria Suites
Santa Maria Suites
#5 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing