We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Honeymoon”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
14
Reviewed June 2, 2005

We were staying at the Almond Tree for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We were also there over Memorial Day so expected it to be crazy but it was pretty calm. It is so close to all of the action but far enough down Duval to still be quiet. The staff was so nice and helped us make reservations on several different tours. The only thing is it is VERY hot in May - you sweat constantly. Other than the heat (the bar crawls will make you forget about that) the keys are beautiful and we did something different everyday. It is only a 10-15 minute walk to Mallory Square. You have to eat at El Mason Pepe (or something like that - it is a GREAT Cuban restaurant) at the end of Duval - by Mallory Square. I would definitely recommend this hotel - the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. It looks like it was renovated in the last few years everything looks new. The pool is great and they offer a happy hour in the afternoon with wine, beer & snacks that is very nice. Stay here the next time you are in the keys.

Stayed: May 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
There are newer reviews for Almond Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,519 - 1,525 of 1,695 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Old Tappan, NJ
19
Reviewed May 30, 2005

From the moment we walked into the Almond Tree Inn, we were so happily surprised. The rooms are decorated in "Tommy Bahama" style furniture and has little surprises like Bed Bath & Body Works toiletries and FABULOUS robes. The pool is open 24 hours and is immaculate. The service is friendly and accommodating. The 2 hour happy hour with wine, beer, beverages, cheese and snacks is the best way to start your night in Key West before the sunset activities. Shea welcomes you during that happy hour as well as serves you for the 3 hour continental breakfast. The best part is that you are in walking distance to everything.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2005

I would highly recommend the Almond Tree Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing, affordable place to stay in Key West. The location is hard to beat: within walking distance of almost everything you'd be interested in seeing, yet quiet. The pool is extremely well maintained, the rooms are large and clean, and the staff is very gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bttravellerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2005

The is the second time my wife and I stayed here, and we love the place. The first time we stayed here we had a standard room with a king size bed and the room was a little crowded. This time we had a Deluxe room which was so large it had two queen size beds and a full size sofabed, and still plenty of room to move around. All of the rooms are nicely furnished and decorated. The courtyard has a very nice pool, breakfast area, and lounging area with lounge chairs. Our breakfasts were very, very nice, served buffet style, with freshly cut fruit, croissants, bagels, breads, sweet rolls, hard boiled eggs and numerous other items. One of the staff constantly attended to it, even making sure our coffee cups always remained full. The afternoon wine and cheese get together also was very nice. All of the staff were really great and very helpful with making recommendations on restaurants and things-to-do. Although the inn is located on busy Truman Avenue, the courtyard is enclosed in such a way that the inn is very private and quiet. We believe this is one of the best inns in Key West and give it a very high recommendation.

For anyone interested in butterfly's, there's a very nice Butterfly Conservatory on Duval Street, just a few blocks walk from the inn. For anyone who has never been to a Butterfly Conservatory, we recommend this as something very different and interesting to do.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2005

Turned up on spec and the only room they had was a suite, but they did us a great deal and I'm so glad we stayed.

Randy - the guy at the hotel was fantastic - he recommended places to go, places to eat, would make reservations and the like - couldn't be helpful enough. Thanks!

Room was massive, the bathroom was covered in glass bricks and the basins outside of the bathroom made shaving easy and not fogged up whilst the wife showered. Nice little touch.

The bed was massive and extremely comortable - a safe, iron / board - complimentary bottled water and Oreos were great and added a little something.

The L shaped pool was nice, as was the jacuzzi and the fact the staff would put towels on the loungers for you. The pool is a 24 hour pool.......

Only 1/2 block from Duval, yet when you get into the courtyard you feel a mile away. how relaxing.

$5 a day for parking is not too bad I guess, especially when you consider free beers / wine and nibbles from 5 to 7 everyday.

Loved it, just wont give any place 5 stars!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SubaruDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh, NC
16
Reviewed April 24, 2005

My friends and family just spent 5 days at the Almondtree Inn to celebrate my wedding in Key West. We took over the hotel with approximately 15 of the 21 rooms. My husband and I have been going to the keys for many years now and always bounced around to different hotels and Inns. This by far was the best place we have ever stayed there. We are planning a future trip in the Fall and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The location is fantastic. We loved hanging around the pool area and I especially enjoyed walking right outside our room for breakfast. The rooms are decorated so well, too. The hotel and staff took great care to make sure everything was perfect. I couldn't have asked for better accomodations. This is a must stay if you are visiting Key West.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
16
Reviewed April 5, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $283 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing