We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2009

We stayed at the Almond Tree Inn from Jan 12 - 15 and had a wonderful stay! It is the perfect location (Truman and Duval.) It is an easy walk to all of the action but far enough away. We had the deluxe king suite and it was very clean and modern. We called around to several other B&Bs but the Almond Tree had the best prices and the best amenities. The courtyard with the pool and hot tub was a secluded oasis where we could escape after experiencing Duval Street. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cperry43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,464 - 1,470 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2009

Almond Tree Inn, November 2008,

We had a very nice time for the 4 nights we stayed their prior to Thanksgiving week. The rates included daily continental breakfast, and a two hour happy hour every evening with appetizers. We reserved a suite at a little more than $200.00 per night, parking was an extra $7.00 per night. Our room was located upstairs on the end. Very clean and in good repair. Shower was a little tight, but it worked. The Almond Tree Inn is actually laid out like a motel , not sure if it was at some point but now large portion of area is covered with beautiful vegetation. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location is great less than a block off Duval Street. I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it as a nice quiet location to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humanetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

I'm not going to repeat everything in all of the other reviews and am just posting this to let you know that the Almond Tree hasn't changed and lives up to everything written about it here on TripAdvisor. A lovely place to spend Christmas Day for us.

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank Deirdre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2008

Almond Tree is a great place to stay. Very tropical set up.It's not a typical bed and breakfast or a hotel. We took a king bed room pool side. Very spacious rooms and comfortable bathroom. The room has all the basic facilities - iron/dryer/ TV/Phone/i Home speakers etc. The place is very clean and the location was perfect for us. Half a block from Duval Street and right opposite bike rentals. It was easy for us to rent and return our bike. The staff is very helpful. Gave us good advice on things we could do in Key West. The best part they had parking included. But make sure it is because when we booked our room online they told us that the parking was included but when we were checking in they said its $7 per day. But once we told that we were told its free they did not charge us :)
The happy hour was good fun as well! They had good variety of wines and beer. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rashmask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

We will definitely return to the Almond Tree. It has a very intimate atmosphere, attentive staff, and great amenities.The grounds and rooms were immaculate. We really enjoyed evening happy hour (beer, wine, and munchies) it's free! Breakfast was also nice, lots of fresh fruit, bagels, danishes, and great coffee. There is a mo-ped rental place right across the street so that was very conveinent, and the hotel is just around the corner from the quiter side of Duval Street - shops and restaurants just steps from your door. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank iheartbluewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

My 3 brothers and I gave our father a 10 days trip to Florida as a birthday gift, and the main reason for choosing Florida was shark fishing in Key West. His 4 sons did of course join him.
We drove down to Key West after staying the first night in Miami. We have rented 2 convertibles, and the nature experience and view along the road to Key West in a convertible is fabulous!! Highly recommended, as you don’t sit in the back seat.

We didn’t book any hotel in advance, so we used proximately 30 minutes to get a room after arriving in Key West. Almond Tree Inn had a room that accommodated us all. If I’m not wrong, did our little brother sleep on the floor J

The room was great, clean and well furnished. They had a small but nice swimming pool that we enjoyed. We all loved their Happy Hour in the afternoon were we got served free beer.

The hotel is located close to Duval Street and all the main locations and happenings.

We loved our stay at almond Tree, and we loved Key West.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DanNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

While this place is OK, it isn't really a traditional B&B in terms of comfort or breakfast. The breakfast menu never changed...and it was all store bought pastries and the "french toast" was frozen from a package. Fruit was not cut up, just plunked in a dish for you to peel. The mattress was so bad we moved to another lodging after 2 nights. The AC is right next to the bed fo you can freeze or be too hot. The room is clean, very small window (was very dark) and is furnished just like a Marriott hotel. This is more of a small motel than a Florida Key West kind of B&B .

Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
2  Thank travelanne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
231 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 51 in Key West
1,843 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $284 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing