We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$423
Hotels.com$423
Priceline$423
eDreams$423
CheapTickets$423
Orbitz.com$423
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,312)
Filter reviews
2,312 results
Traveler rating
2,010
243
41
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,010
243
41
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond happy hour duval street continental breakfast queen suite pool and hot tub hemingway house perfect location every evening yogurt within walking distance pool area an oasis boutique hotel small hotel cocktail hour trip to key west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,470 - 1,475 of 2,312 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our first trip to Key West and we stayed at the Almond Tree from 6/20 to 6/27. It was great. We are spoiled now. I miss it already. Thanks Brandon for everything and Shawn for making our reservations at Nine One Five. The staff is great and very helpful and our room was awesome. We loved the breakfast and I loved the Happy Hour. We'll be back soon. As Brandon said "Everyday is a Saturday in Key West"! And our room was cleaned everyday. Gotta love it!

Room tip: We stayed upstairs in room 214, a King Suite. It sleeps 4 but was perfect for the 2 of us.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustydog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I've had the pleasure of visiting the almond tree inn twice. Once in 2009, and again in 2010.
Both times I was blown away by the place. The setting of the hotel is stunning, the decor beautiful, the pool area spotless and very relaxing and the bar staff friendly and welcoming. The Happy hour included free beer or wine, and bar snacks. A real bonus! If I were ever to go to key West again I wouldn't look anywhere else for accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Leanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a small yet comfy lil spot...the rooms are def small but new and have everything you may need including a wine fridge. Breakfast is nothing special but you won't go hungry: yogurt, muffins, fruit. They have a great lil pool and location cannot be beat. Wifi is scattered in room but worked great at the pool.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Polina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our favorite hotel in Key West. And the only place we will stay! It's a 5 star hotel with small cozy charm. Rooms are always clean and staff very kind and soo helpful. This hotel is off Duvall which is a plus for us and a great bike shop across street to rent bikes. Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lisaanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We just returned home last night from a wonderful trip to Key West. We stayed 3 nights at the Almond Tree Inn and I have to say that we were so pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel. Everyone at the property were so helpful and friendly. They made every request seem like nothing at all. Shea was able to recommend the best restaurants and we are very discerning foodies not easily impressed. The location couldn't be more perfect and we were able to get everywhere we needed to be in 5 minutes. The bike shop is across the street, the dessert place is across the street. SO Great !! We would love to go back with more friends and family and let them have the great experience we did. Great job Almond Tree !

Room tip: Room 105 is 10 steps to a lounge chair by the pool.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews