We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat!”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real treat!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I've had the pleasure of visiting the almond tree inn twice. Once in 2009, and again in 2010.
Both times I was blown away by the place. The setting of the hotel is stunning, the decor beautiful, the pool area spotless and very relaxing and the bar staff friendly and welcoming. The Happy hour included free beer or wine, and bar snacks. A real bonus! If I were ever to go to key West again I wouldn't look anywhere else for accommodation.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    209
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
288
976
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a small yet comfy lil spot...the rooms are def small but new and have everything you may need including a wine fridge. Breakfast is nothing special but you won't go hungry: yogurt, muffins, fruit. They have a great lil pool and location cannot be beat. Wifi is scattered in room but worked great at the pool.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Champagnencaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Our favorite hotel in Key West. And the only place we will stay! It's a 5 star hotel with small cozy charm. Rooms are always clean and staff very kind and soo helpful. This hotel is off Duvall which is a plus for us and a great bike shop across street to rent bikes. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisaanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We just returned home last night from a wonderful trip to Key West. We stayed 3 nights at the Almond Tree Inn and I have to say that we were so pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel. Everyone at the property were so helpful and friendly. They made every request seem like nothing at all. Shea was able to recommend the best restaurants and we are very discerning foodies not easily impressed. The location couldn't be more perfect and we were able to get everywhere we needed to be in 5 minutes. The bike shop is across the street, the dessert place is across the street. SO Great !! We would love to go back with more friends and family and let them have the great experience we did. Great job Almond Tree !

Room Tip: Room 105 is 10 steps to a lounge chair by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic room and location. Parked the car and walked everywhere. Great restaurants nearby but the inn itself was a quiet oasis. Only complaint was that you could hear the people above you walking but that was so minor I hate to mention it. The continental breakfast didn't have a lot of variety but more than made up for that in quality. Everything was fresh and the hostess was very helpful and friendly. Definitely a great place to stay

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I did a lot of online research before picking this hotel for a 3-night stay. I felt confident I had picked a good place, but it far exceeded my expectations. one block from Duval Street so no late night noise, but close enough to be very convenient. check in was easy, the staff has been fantastic. very helpful with things to do in the area. the free breakfast was more than enough food. pool was nice. we had the privacy sign on the door when they were making up rooms but the staff left clean towels on our patio. nice touch. highly recommended and I would absolutely return.

Room Tip: our first floor room was a little bit away from the pool so that might help reduce the pool noise, a...
See more room tips
Green Features: I wish there were a no-smoking policy. the guests next to us smoked on their patio and as soon as we opened our door, we were assaulted with it.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobbyK312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Tucked off the street, this place is a hidden gem. We arrived in key west early and weren't supposed to check in until 3. We stopped by just to see if we could park and walk. The manager was amazing.... found us a clean room and let us check in early! The rooms are top class with amenities like a wine fridge and walk in shower. Definitely worth the extra $$. You even get free drink cards and complimentary continental breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,739 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing