We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Location and the rooms are top notch. No complaints here. They do a little breakfast in the morning. But there are too many great places for breakfast in Key West so there wasnt much of a problem there. Pool is nice, but rather small.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location right off Duval but so peaceful. We had a king suite and the extra room was great. Had a mini fridge/wine cooler and wet bar area in addition to a nice size sitting area with a sofa and chair. Good size HDTV. staff, especially Brandon, are nice and want to help you. Pool area is not huge but plenty big enough for relaxation in the sun or shade. Rooms are well designed and comfortable with plenty of electrical outlets and lighting with dimmers. Hooray! Was supremely pleased with this choice.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ndestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Almond Tree Inn - Check in was quick, friendly and easy. We stayed one night on 4/27/14. Some people might balk at paying for parking but this is a 2 x 4 mile island and space is a premium. We stayed in Room 103 just past the waterfall/koi pond. The waterfall is very serene and the koi fish are colorful and large. The rooms are much like other reviewers described, king bed with vaulted ceiling, microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee pot, flat screen wall mounted TV. This 60's motor court was fully updated last October and no expense was spared. The room is very stylish and makes up for size by conveniences. For example, there are night stands on either side of the beds. The nightstand table tops have a hole drilled near the wall so you can plug in your electronics to the outlet, feed the cable down the hole and attach to your devices. The electronics can rest on a shelf below the table top (I.e. It keeps the table top free of electronic clutter). The rain shower head offered the right amount of water pressure and water temp was responsive. And how did they know I forgot to pack my makeup remover? There were two packages of makeup remover provided on the bathroom sink. The in room amenities here were better than at a recent large resort we stayed at. Size is not necessarily better! The curtains are decorative and cannot be closed across the window (there are thick sheers covering the entire window, though). Loved hearing the rooster crows in the AM. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Bed, sheets and pillows all quality and extremely comfortable. Quiet at night. They have a variety of options for breakfast and a nice patio to enjoy it on. Once we arrived, we immediately wished we could stay longer. The hotel is within walking distance of so much but yet feels like a quiet oasis. We had a great time because the Almond Tree Inn staff gave such great recommendations of things to do, restaurants and trolleys. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RoamingFam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed only two nights in Key West which was a mistake really should have been longer. The Keys are expensive at this time of year so the price at the Almond Tree was average.
great welcome, nice touch of free drink cards for happy hour
only down side is the rooms are small although adequate.
we stayed in 105 which opens out right onto the pool

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin21735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel, pool, and grounds are very nice. Our room was beautiful, quiet and luxurious. The man who greeted us at the front desk (Brandon) was very friendly and helpful. The hotel serves a great free breakfast and happy hour every day. Location is good, within walking distance of all Key West attractions. Overall we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stormville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a fabulous boutique hotel! Nice, clean and quiet. I loved all of the high-end finishes and the decor of the room. Yes the king room is small, but the ceiling is vaulted and adequate storage is available in the armoire. The Inn was exactly as it was presented online. Loved all of the staff esp. Sean, they want to make sure you enjoy yourself while on vacation. (box of chocolates were a nice touch) With the inn being located at Truman and Duval street, we were able to walk to all of the attractions. After seeing where all of the other hotels are located in Key West, I know I selected the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Room 102 - faces the charming waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttonMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and were very happy with our choice - the location is perfect, everything is in easy walking distance and Shea and Bill were incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are spotless and perfect, the pool area and bar is fantastic - would highly recommend - we were even invited for drinks at the sister hotel across the road which looked equally as nice. It's the perfect place for rest, relaxation and then a drink at the bar before venturing out to explore the island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJosh34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,794 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
208 reviews
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $307 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing