We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Almond Tree Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
“Love the Almond Tree Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our girls trip to the Keys was awesome !!! Almond Tree Inn was beautiful, so clean and the staff was awesome !! We stayed 4 nights and hated to leave. We enjoyed the nightly happy hour and what a spread they offered each morning for breakfast !!! We will for sure stay here again !!!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmmdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    189
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
252
840
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The place didn't look like much on the outside but turned out to be a little gem. Rooms were newly redecorated and exceptionally clean. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcomed. Happy hour drinks and snacks were great but the free breakfast was even better. You are only a few blocks from Duval street....close enough to walk but far enough not to heard all the after midnight activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waters2See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Center
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The the moment we saw the grounds and our room we were in love. We stayed only one night but enjoyed our complimentary drink and our free breakfast. the next a.m.. Potted orchids on the breakfast tables and selection of food over the top.Quiet and feels far removed from the hustle of duval st. and is a inexpensive taxi ride to Mallory square.Love,Love Love this Place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed @ Almond Tree for 8 days. Bill [the manager], Shea, Cheryl, & Jose all made us feel like we were family. The king suite was large, with plenty of room for 2 or 3. Nice, clean pool & hot tub. The location, right off of Duval, is terrific. There is a CVS pharmacy, a laundromat, & scooter rental right next door. The continental breakfast was very appetizing with fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, yogurt, granola, cereal, juices, & coffee. Every evening, a complimentary glass of wine or beer is available along with numerous cheeses,pepperoni, & crackers. The service staff were impeccable in there tidying of our room, the pool area, and common areas. Fresh towels placed on the chairs by the pool each day. Can you tell I like this place ? Yes, it is exceptional

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Almond Tree Inn for the long Labor Day weekend. We found it to be a very high class establishment. The rooms were immaculate and all staff was more than accommodating and pleasant. There was a nice breakfast provided in the morning and a happy hour in the evening. We enjoyed the pool every day. We also enjoyed the location, right off of Duval Street, yet so quiet. We highly recommend the Almond Tree Inn and will be staying here on our next parent's weekend away!

Room Tip: We had a ground room floor by the pool, very convenient for going to the pool and going in and out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 00SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just as good as it looks.It definitely deserves all of the excellent reviews. It is centrally located in Key West, but it is quite a walk to the busier end of Duvall and the Bight. Cant say enough good things about the Almond Tree. Pool, rooms, staff, food, drinks-everything was wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103. It was perfect. The hot tub is directly outside our door. Our friends had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in Almond tree inn for the last 3 days of our honeymoon.The hotel was nice, well located, calm and cozy. Rooms are small and a little bit dark, but are very clean, complete with all comforts and lovely furniture. Everything had very high quality and the staff was lovely and helpful. The parking (8usd per night) is absolutely useful, you can move around walking or by bike. Breakfast was fresh and good; i would suggest to offer also products for vegan (vegetable milk) and some products for those who don't like sweet things for breakfast (there were only boiled eggs). In general we were very satisfied with everything. The happy hour was a nice detail, and everything was fresh. This hotel will be surely our choice for future visits to the keys. Thanks Almond Tree!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#4 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#3 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 932 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.8 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing