We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR PARADISE FOUND”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OUR PARADISE FOUND”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The previous reviews were so helpful and TRUE! You walk around the walls and through the gates into this property and the atmosphere outside is completely gone. The landscaping, waterfalls, koi pond and amenities make it a diamond in the rough for sure. The bed was awesome, the shower is incredible, gourmet coffee maker, micro, mini fridge, and safe are also provided. Complimentary for guests is a fabulous breakfast in beautiful surroundings, as well as the happy hour they provide each evening. They make you feel so special and provide discount cards for the most interesting things and will be happy to make reservations for you at many places. We stayed there to celebrate my husbands birthday and they recommended the dessert restaurant down the street called "Better than Sex", they made us reservations for that evening. It was truly an experience he will never forget as a sweet eater, everything was very sensual!!!! We truly enjoyed every minute of our time at "The Almond Tree Inn" is was so relaxing, great hot tub and pool within the beautiful walls of your private world. This is not a huge ritzy place in the middle of all the party goers, but offers so much it is hard to put into words. We will return again at the earliest opportunity

Room Tip: We had the King Deluxe room and it was fine for us. We preferred to be outside enjoying the beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Findthem4All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    209
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
287
975
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just finished another amazing stay at the Almond Tree Inn. We have been coming here for 8 years and would book our trip around the availability of the Almond Tree Inn. Bill (owner) and the staff are wonderful people and the most attentive hosts. We tried their sister hotel (Orchid Key) across the street for two nights once, but NOTHING beats this hotel!

Room Tip: Any rooms in the single story part of the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

As a return guest of sister property, Orchid Key Inn, we booked a 4 night stay at Almond Tree as the other property was booked. The grounds were beautiful with a private courtyard and pool. The rooms were wonderful! Nicely redone and "spa-like". The room was quiet and well appointed with a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. Continental breakfast every morning was very convenient and a happy hour every evening. Off street parking is a plus, as well. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned from the Almond Tree Inn (stayed 8/13/13-8/17/13), as with the other reviews this place is outstanding overall. We stayed in room 110, which was very well appointed and quiet. This room is at the far end of the 1 story building which meant we did not have to worry about noise from above us and also that we never really had anyone walking by our room.

The pool area is great, the pool is the perfect size for the property and the hot tub is excellent.

The breakfast is very good for not having anything made fresh, they offer many baked goods, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, juices and coffee

The happy hour is the only thing I could find any fault with and that is simply because of the way it is presented before getting there. It is described as a complentary happy hour, now that does hold true for the snacks, but drinks are actully half off from 5-7. Which is still more then reasonable at 1.50 a beer and $2 for wine during that time. You do get one free drink ticket per person per day (which can be used at anytime not just during happy hour) which is a nice touch just not what I was expecting....and I am nit-picking here, but that's only because everything else was so great here there really is much to improve

We will return to this hotel whenever we are in Key West

Room Tip: Room 110 was prefect...Very nicelly appointed King bed room that was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I echo the reviews of others - this is an oasis in Key West. When in the pool area, you feel like you could be in the Caribbean, on a secluded island. The rooms are absolutely lovely - clean, cosy, and well-appointed. Loved the bathroom!! (We are doing a reno at home, and took some photos of the Almond Tree bathroom for inspiration.)

It was so nice to be close to the action of Key West downtown, but to also be able to retreat to our room for peace and quiet when desired. Our teenagers loved being able to roam around Duval St on their own - it was great being so close to be able to explore on foot.

The staff of the Almond Tree Inn were fantastic - helped us book a snorkel excursion (highly recommended - we went with Fury) and the happy hour and breakfast were lovely touches.

If we ever have the opportunity to return to Key West, we would stay nowhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room, as the sound of people walking around upstairs in the lower floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delphi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife just returned from a 3 night/4 day stay at Almond Tree and really enjoyed it. We were in King Deluxe room 102, the room was very clean, quiet, very comfortable bed, and everything was newly upgraded/updated in the room. My only complaint was that the room smelled a bit like cleaning solution when we got in and took a while to get out. Overall, though, the room was great.

The pool/hot tub area is nice a calm, enjoyed hanging out there to relax. All the public areas were very well maintained and clean.

Breakfast was included and they had a great continental spread. Happy hour was also fun.

The staff was excellent, very nice, welcoming, and helped with any questions we had.

Location of the hotel is great too, short walk/bike ride to beaches and all the insanity on Duval St.

I'd stay again, if the rate was right.Nothing to complain about and a highly enjoyable place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We made a last minute decision to head to Key West and literally visited 5 or 6 places until we booked the Almond Tree Inn. Had stayed there before and enjoyed the room and friendliness of the place. Cozy, nice little spa tub and pool with great landscaping. Best of all - great happy hour and mini breakfast in the am. Super convenient walk to Duvall street. We got what we considered a good deal for a last minute walk in. The King Suite had an amazingly comfortable bed, nice TV, nice extras, super modern, and fabulously large bath tub to soak in after hours running around on Duvall!

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade, take the King Suite - lots of extra space with a small living room are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
130 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing