We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ADULT stay in Key West”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best ADULT stay in Key West”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is one of the BEST of Key West. Beautiful, quaint, well kept, great lication, GREAT staff. If you are a traveler with kids, looking for Disney entertainment, Orlando is up north. If you are an uptight luxury traveler, this hotel maybe isn't for you either. You'll just complain that the showers are too small, no flat screen TV, etc, etc. If you are laid back, and love Key West for what it is, THIS HOTEL IS FOR YOU!! Enjoy the happy hour and continental breakfast by the pool, the ideal location to DuVal St, the small hotel size, reasonably priced parking lot, and gorgeous pool. It is a GEM of Key West.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yz_enroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,374
    206
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
274
958
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

First time visiting beautiful Key West. Very confusing looking on-line for a place to stay - luckily I chose the Almond Tree Inn. Wonderful clean room, welcoming staff, and fantastic location (corner of Duval & Truman - the locals call "Truval". )
We would definitelty stay again & recommend to everyone.
G. & J. Shamp
February, 2012

Room Tip: We stayed in the single story - king room across from the Koi pond... any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shampoo21208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I was impressed by the excellent service we received on arrival. The rooms were beautiful, clean and the decor was tropical. The grounds are 1/2 block from Duval Street. It is located approximately a 20 minute walk from the Mallory Square where the sunset is beautiful. Breakfast was included, with happy hour at 5:00. We had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Assedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This was our first stay at the Almond Tree Inn and for my wife, myself and another couple (who have never been to Key West) I must say that if it were possible to give an inn 6 stars, this is what the four of us would do. The staff was extremely accommodating and the service staff very efficient. Our rooms were spotless as were the grounds. The continental breakfast was superbe and sufficient to start our day. The "happy hour" was delightful and provided a great start to our evenings. The inn is located close to Duval street and the local attractions and restaurants were close enough that we walked everywhere and left our car parked for most of our week stay. Although the inn is located close to Duval street, it was quiet and serene. We will stay here on future visits. Pamela & Gary Gallamore, Barbara & Ronald Sickles

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool on ground level numbered less than 110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skyrydr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed at this great property for 1 night and wish we would've planned for 2. Beautiful, peaceful grounds right off Duval Street. Far away enough from noisy action but close enough to walk if you want. The contnental breakfast was perfect and the happy hour very enjoyable. Everyone was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and directions. Very relaxing and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Our room was right off pool and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marivis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Best thing is the warm and tropical courtyard by the pool, very relaxing. Room was nice, clean and tropical feeling. The Almond Tree Inn is located right off the quieter west end of Duval Street not far from the action.

Room Tip: Our room with 2 queen beds was nicely appointed, but the bathroom was quite cramped if that matters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wash DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Wonderful small hotel with great atmosphere. Felt like you were in a small paradise away from everything. Nice pool and small inground jacuzzi. Staff was great and very friendly. Room was nice size, clean and well appointed with fridge and microwave. Shower and toliet area small. Nice continental breakfast and late afternoon happy hour with beer and wine and cheese and crackers. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 113 was nice and just a few steps from the pool, ice and soda machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank str8upjlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#4 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.2 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Property: Almond Tree Inn
Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing