We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Cakes

Key West Cakes
Ranked #7 of 8 Bakeries in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Affordable and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Key West Cakes made the birthday cake for my fiance's 30th; It exceeded my expectations in terms of looks and taste! I asked them to do a 30th/fish/shark theme and left it up to them for design. Thank you Key West Cakes for helping make my fiances 30th unforgettable :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    16
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Topped our Reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Key West Cakes provided the small but delicious cake for our dinner wedding reception at Louie's Backyard and it was certainly the Topper of the evening. It was delicious and they were even able to recreate the blue orchids of the Bride's bouquet in sugar as the cake decoration. Unbelievable!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“chicken pot pies bland and expensive. Not enough spices or chicken and potatoes in pie. Cost over $8. each I expected mo”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The chicken pot pies were pretty much tasteless and had few ingredients including chicken. The crusts were pretty and tasty but that is all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 34345Paulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauliebakes, Owner at Key West Cakes, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I'm sorry you didn't like the chicken pot pie...we don't put potatoes in our pies....only fresh vegetables and all white meat chicken. I have made over five thousand chicken pot pies and you are the first one that didn't like them. There is a pound of filling in each pie , without the crust. Please come in and speak to Steven or I (Paul). We would be happy to offer you a complimentary pie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't Miss The Cookies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The cupcakes here are awesome. But the cookies here are equally awesome, too. The Tropical Oatmeal cookie is the BEST. And don't miss the Key Lime cookie, either. Also, if you love cats, there are usually one or two cats sleeping on the stoop just outside the door. (If you don't like cats, don't worry, they won't bother you.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HUGE cupcakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you like cupcakes then for sure stop by Key West Cakes. The cupcakes are huge (possibly the largest cupcakes I've ever had) and delicious. They had quite a few flavors to choose from and all the other bakery items looked delicious as well. My only complaint was the icing was a bit stiff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Cakes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing