We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Birthday Carrot Cake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Cakes

Key West Cakes
Ranked #5 of 6 Bakeries in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Seating
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Carrot Cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Coming from Utah, I needed to arrange to have a birthday cake ready for a Sunday. Even though Key West Cakes was not open on Sunday, they did deliver! Everything was exactly as ordered - a great tropical designed carrot cake. Asked to serve 40 and it was large enough for 60. It was the best I have had! Trust Key West Cakes with any occasion, they will provide everything you agree too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kalypso333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    16
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Key West cakes delivered exactly what I had hoped. :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

From the moment I emailed Key West Cakes I knew that they were who I wanted to trust to make our 5 year Anniversary special.
From start to finish the staff were friendly and helpful. With their help I was able to pull of a surprise for my husband. They made a replica of our wedding cake then delivered it to the restaurant we were eating at for no extra fee at all. The cake was beautiful and tasted delicious! I was so thankful to them for doing such a great job!Will try again for other delicious treats next time we are in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great cakes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

were looking for a birthday and anniversary cake and found "Key West Cakes" and glad we did. They made us the nost beautiful cake ive seen outside of a wedding cake. Absolutley delicious and the decorating job was above and beyond! Thank you KW cakes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R-RYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Key Lime....yummmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We tried two cupcakes from Kew West Cakes. The Key Lime cupcake was out of this world! I could have easily eaten more! The cupcake was deliciously sweet and refreshing at the same time! I also had a red velvet cupcake. It was good, but not great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank McGee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tastes as great as they look!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

i picked up a cupcake and some cookies for a friends birthday... they were delicious! i can't wait to have a reason to go back and try more flavors!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anniepi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Cakes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing