We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely the best cakes in the keys and Key West!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Cakes

Key West Cakes
Ranked #5 of 6 Bakeries in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Seating
1 review
“Absolutely the best cakes in the keys and Key West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My baby shower cake was customized just for me and the kwc team made sure all my wants and needs were met. The cake was gorgeous and delicious! It was a major hit at the shower. I have used kwc in the past for birthday cakes. They always strive for perfection and it shows. I would highly recommend them for all my cake and bakery needs :)

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmiles7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    16
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Decent cakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Had their wares a couple different times and was OK but nothing special taste wise. Think their flexibility in arrangements is their highlight.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bondrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If You Have A Sweet Tooth,YUMMY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was on a quest for a dessert ,while vacationingin KW;we were invited to a dinner party,I visited
KW Cakes and just standing there admiring these signature cupcakes,I think I gained about 10
pounds.The staff is very helpful with your selections.
I purchased keylime,red velvet,and so many different flavors.
My choice of dessert was a hit,rating better than the main entree'(which was delish)!
They were rich but very light and engaging to everyone! We had a sweet experience with all
sharing and tasting. And cupcakes tend to be trendy and hip these days!!
Undecided when you have those sweet cravings,go to KW CUPCAKES! U will go back for more!
Debbie

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was looking forward to going to this place, i wasnt impressed. I wouldnt say the cupcakes are bad, they just were not the best..They have a variety of different flavors for you to try. I just dont think there was anything that made them good. like i alwyas say, its just my opinion..so try it for urself

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jason g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauliebakes, Owner at Key West Cakes, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are sorry you were not impressed..You happen to be one of the very few that maybe just don't like our cupcakes...Please try us again if you ever get back to Key West and let me know who you are, I would love to talk to you....thanks..Paul and Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I live and work in Key West and a co-worker gave my department cop cakes! From that point on I was in love with this place! Without question they have some of the best cakes in town!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank markgdrais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Cakes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing