We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!!”
Review of Paradise Pizza

Paradise Pizza
Ranked #202 of 448 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Italian, Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Asked the bartender down the street from here where to go, and boy we were glad she sent us here! Yummy! Small, divey spot with great pizza. Small selection, but fast and tasty. Crust was crispy, but foldable. Sauce to cheese ratio was perfect.
Every time we walked by here, we wanted to go in and eat! Absolutely would recommend this place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoSwank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james b, Owner at Paradise Pizza, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    83
    29
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good food pizza and salads. Price is good.
Take out is a plus called in an order from the beach...to go.
Has tables for eat in customers...Across from Sloppy Joe's

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over 3 hours for delivery!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I ordered from this place because I heard the pizza was good. I ordered at 8:00 and was told it would be here in an hour. At 9:30 I called to check on the delivery. I was put on hold and heard the young lady taking orders and telling the customer it would be there shortly. She then proceeded to tell me it would be another 45 minutes. I asked to cancel. The "manager" got on the phone and said " we'll we have over 30 deliveries". I told him to cancel our order. At 9:47 I got a call from the cook, who was now delivering the pizza. He said it would be 10 minutes. Well it is now 10;49 and still no dinner. I can't give this place any stars because I can only give a minimum of 1 star. I'd like a negative star!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ghackett3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“I think they thought we were stalking them...”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Since we were in there so often. Found this place just walking over to Duvall and had a slice. Quality was so good we went back many more times. Slices here are huge and different options are always ready. Not expensive just some of the best pizza I have ever had.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
james b, Owner at Paradise Pizza, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Definition of "hole in the wall"”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

When you look up "hole in the wall" in the dictionary, you will probably see a picture of this place. That's not meant as a putdown, just a description. I won't say the pizza here is great, although it is very good. The best thing about this place is it's just off Duval Street, and if you need a quick, good lunch away from the tourist hustle and bustle, then look this place up. A variety of pizzas are pre-made and you can order them by the slice. If you don't care for pizza, try one of their many sandwiches that are made fresh in the kitchen. The locals come and go, and watching them is a show in itself. If you're in the area and need a break from the crowds and/or heat, then come here for welcome refreshment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Pizza also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Paradise Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing