We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagle eye view”
Review of Key West Biplanes

Key West Biplanes
Ranked #71 of 284 Tours in Key West
Attraction details
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eagle eye view”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

After watching the biplane soar back and forth like clockwork on an earlier trip to Key West we decided to take the plunge and do the 30 minute tour of the island ourselves. We went down the beach side, off to Sand Key lighthouse, checked out some real estate for sale, around Ft Zach and the area where the cruise ships dock and back up the coast.
The views were stupendous. Well worth cost of the adventure.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimbaKibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethany, CT, USA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this experience”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were treated with professionalism and courtesy from the minute we arrived at Key West Biplanes and our biplane ( a Waco, code name "Conch 1") was pre-flighted and ready to fly within minutes of our arrival. Our pilot, Russ, described many points of interest as we flew out to the reef (8 miles out) and then back around the tip of Old Key West. He was well informed and enthusiastic about Key West and his detailed information gave us a great overview of the area. Our 45 minute ride was over way too soon, but we will always have our DVD of the flight to remind us of the wonderful time we had. Thanks to the Cabanas Family for a great flight in a classic old bird!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a ride !”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a fantastic ride out over the reef and town. The pilot was very informed about the area. It was a awesome experience to ride in a vintage biplane. Do yourself a favor and take a ride !!

Helpful?
Thank Billn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
419 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“This was amazing!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went down to Key West for a day from Islamorada. We thought it would be a great idea to see the Keys from above and this was great! We took the 30 min tour and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was accomadating andvery friendly. You can also do acrobatic rides here but we wanted to see the scenery.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kruezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fly The Friendly Skies”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Valentines day and he got me this as a starter OMG it was wonderful. The views were spectular and the entire time narrated by the pilot. If there is a problem its that you can hear him but cant ask questions,but whoose complaining.The front seat is large enough for two but you will be pushed together, watch out for snoopy or the red baron, it is a fun open air cockpit, take pictures see the keys in a unique way.Short tour about $150 and 20 minutes long, but when do you fly front seat in a Bi Plane .........Really.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Biplanes also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Biplanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing