We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with Key West”
Review of Wicker Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wicker Guesthouse
Ranked #54 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This guesthouse has a perfect location right in the middle of Key West Old Town. You can reach everything in 5-10 minutes and the surroundings are great!
Hotel has a nice pool for a quick dip, rooms are clean and well decorated, breakfast is quite decent too.
The staff was SO helpful, it felt really good to be welcomed with such warmth and hospitality. We were given lots of useful tips and hints, map, advised about places to go and things to see, so our 24 hour stop in Key West was really productive and exciting.

Room Tip: Ask for the one next to a pool — WiFi works there the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 679 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location in the heart of Key West! Our room was a very clean junior suite with a separate living area and a great jacuzzi tub! The property was well maintained and had lots of charm. We had everything close to us, dining, bars, shops and much more. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio407VIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had room 1 facing Duval so be prepared to wake up early with all of the trash pickup, team of workers blowing off the side walks and then the street cleaner. Other than the noise the room was great, could use a bit larger AC unit. Bed (King) was good and bath room was good size too. The staff was very friendly and were quick to assist when asked. Breakfast was simple but still very good.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 5 face Duval and can be noisy. Try to get a room around the court yard or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSPhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We would never stay here again !. The best thing about this place was that the bed was very comfy and clean. The A/c unit in the bedroom sounded like it was shorting out and woke us on several occasions, the A/C unit in the kitchen sounded like a tractor. The only views from the windows were into other guests windows as the blinds didn't fit correctly and a fence that was approx' 3ft away from our bedroom windows. The room was very dark, you couldn't even see if it was cloudy or sunny. There was a gap in the door (when it was locked) that was big enough to let in bugs, unfortunately the guests in an upstairs room smoked...we had to put a sheet over the door and wedge it into the crack so our room didn't fill with smoke ! The pool was cloudy and didn't sparkle as in the sites pictures, we didn't swim in it ! The parking is practically non existent, they offered to let us double park but then they would've taken our car keys and put then in the safe overnight = ridiculous !, the other options that were suggested was to park on the street, which we only managed to do once in three days or park in the allotted disabled space (and risk a ticket or your car being towed away ! We were told that everything is within walking distance, this is only true if your sole object of being there is sitting around in bars !. The gates to the property had security locks on them with a code for guests, the front gate was wedged open with a plant pot and the other gate was hardly ever closed properly. The wi-fi was unusable, we were told there wasn't a problem with theirs, in the office when we mentioned it to them...not a friendly attitude towards a guests problem ! We went there for our 5th wedding anniversary and a birthday and were bitterly disappointed so much so that we will be celebrating at home this weekend !

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank So_Miss_Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Positives Excellent location heart of downtown area key west. 2 mins walk from the southern most point and walkable distance from the beaches. lots of shops restaurants within 1 mins walking distance. Good adequate breakfast. the room was properly cleaned. the pool area looked really nice, nice clean pool.
Negatives Very small room,was much smaller than I expected. old bed making squeking noises.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suvodipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Looks nice from the outside and the pool area is lovely. The plus - room was very clean, had bit of charm and was big enough. The negatives - lumpy mattress and the air conditioner loud! Breakfast was adequate although was spoilt by a lady (employee) who chose to chop down the foliage off the trees above our heads as we ate!! Very good location.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Holidayjollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We only stayed one night and didn't get to sample the complimentary breakfast due to our early departure. Nice location and great value, extremely clean, great bedding. We stayed in room 1, which had a view of Duval St. and balcony. Coffee maker and supplies, refrigerator, nice pool and grounds. There is free parking but it's tricky. You need to leave your keys at the desk because it's double parking to fit everybody and the office closes at 8pm and doesn't open until 8am in the morning. But it just a few blocks to Mallory Square and closer to most restaurants so you don't need your car anyway.

Room Tip: Room 1 is nice for a couple and the balcony overlooks Duval and has chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amazz321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island City House Hotel
Island City House Hotel
#16 of 77 in Key West
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Duval Inn
The Duval Inn
#55 of 77 in Key West
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#18 of 77 in Key West
799 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#52 of 77 in Key West
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#43 of 77 in Key West
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wicker Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wicker Guesthouse

Address: 913 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $209 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wicker Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Hospitality Inns is a family of Key West accommodations. Family-owned and operated since 2006, our properties suit a wide range of guests and families.Our four properties are meticulously maintained and located in the heart of historic Old Town Key West. Ideally located, our accommodations are within walking distance of countless restaurants, shops, art galleries, beaches, Mallory Square and mile-long Duval Street.Within our family of accommodations, we have four unique and distinct properties. Whether you are seeking a quiet, romantic, secluded stay, or vacation rentals for a family retreat, we have you covered. Our properties include a tropical bed and breakfast on Duval Street, a cozy inn near the beach and Southernmost Point, a historic “Conch” house, and quaint vacation cottages and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wicker Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wicker Guesthouse Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing